Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

Senate Bill 232

Relating to: allowing the Department of Safety and Professional Services and credentialing boards to grant credentials with provisional status, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Kooyenga, Jacque, Marklein, Wimberger and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, VanderMeer, Haywood, Allen, Bowen, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, James, Katsma, Moses, Novak, Oldenburg, Rozar, Snodgrass, Sortwell, Spiros, Stubbs, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Wittke, Tittl, Knodl and Zimmerman.

March 24, 2021 Referred to Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

May 26, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler, L. Taylor and Ringhand.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Dale Kooyenga 5th Senate District
- Julie Grace Badger Institute

Appearances Against

• Cori Lamont - Wisconsin Realtors Association

Appearances for Information Only

Marc Herstand - National Association of Social Workers

Registrations For

- Representative Cody Horlacher 33rd Assembly District
- Alice OConnor WI Institute of CPAs

Registrations Against

 Jordan Lamb - Wisconsin Association Of Professional Agricultural Consultants

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 27, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler, L. Taylor and Ringhand.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Stafsholt, seconded by Senator Jagler that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler, L. Taylor and Ringhand.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Stafsholt, seconded by Senator Jagler that **Senate Bill 232** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (4) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler and L. Taylor.

Noes: (1) Senator Ringhand.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 1

Stamena Ivanov Committee Clerk