Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

Senate Bill 753

Relating to: prohibiting certain practices relating to insurance coverage of clinician-administered drugs.

By Senators Darling, Marklein, Erpenbach, Bernier, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, Johnson, Nass, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith, L. Taylor, Wirch, Wanggaard and Agard; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Swearingen, Goyke, James, Petryk, Summerfield, Andraca, Baldeh, Behnke, Billings, Bowen, Brandtjen, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Gundrum, Haywood, Hintz, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Macco, Magnafici, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer, Pope, Riemer, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snodgrass, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tranel, Thiesfeldt, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers and Tusler.

December 17, 2021 Referred to Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

January 20, 2022 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler,
		L. Taylor and Ringhand.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- State Representative Tony Kurtz
- Rachel Keith Office of Senator Alberta Darling
- Hannet Ambord Reedsburg Area Medical Center
- Dr. Chris Spahr Children's Wisconsin
- John Russell Prairie Ridge Health
- Joanne Alig Wisconsin Hospital Association
- Todd Nova Hall Render
- Koreen Holmes
- Nate Holmes
- Andy Bagnall HSHS Wisconsin
- Jessica Gugel Prevea Cancer Center, HSHS Wisconsin
- Madelaine Feldman Coalition of State Rheumatology Organizations
- Nilsa Cruz Milwaukee Rheumatology Centers
- Melissa Theesfeld Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
- Nick Ladell Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin

- Jordan Dow Mayo Clinic Health System
- Angelia Foster Marshfield Medical Center
- Carl Selvick Fort Healthcare
- Steve Massey Westfields Hospital New Richmond
- Jim Dietsche Bellin Health
- Sarah Jensen Bellin Health
- Arlene Iglar Advocate Aurora Healthcare
- Mark Hamm Advocate Aurora Healthcare
- Lora Dow Advocate Aurora Healthcare
- Vanessa Freitag Ascension Wisconsin
- Lisa Gilbert Ascension Wisconsin
- Wendy Biese ThedaCare
- Jeremy Levin RWHC
- Michael Ballinger RWHC

Appearances Against

- Willard Walker Walker Forge
- CFO Mark Gelhaus Walker Forge
- Tim Lundquist Wisconsin Association of Health Plans
- Pat Cory Quartz
- Cheryl DeMars The Alliance
- Sara Hames NBS Advisors
- Megan Zimmerman Marsh McLennan
- Sergio Santiviago AHIP
- Rebecca Hogan AHI
- Director Matt Ohrt Team Schierl Companies
- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association
- Legislative Director Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Senior Government Relations Director Elisabeth Portz -Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
- Regional Vice President and Clinical Director Dr Julie Mitchell - Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
- Rebecca Hogan WMC

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Association for Home Health Care Medical College of Wisconsin
- Rob Gundermann Coalition Of Wisconsin Aging And Health Groups
- Sen Jon Erpenbach 27th Senate district
- Connie Schulze UW Health

• Representative Jesse James - 68th Assembly District

Registrations Against

- Melissa Duffy Common Ground Healthcare
 Cooperative
- Ryan Rice Prism Health Group
- Sean Stephenson PCMA
- Jeff Beiriger Plumbing Heating Cooling Contractors of WI
- Jeff Beiriger WI Roofing Contractors Assn.
- Director of Government Affairs Jonathan Moody Quartz
- Heather Cascone PCMA
- Matt Hauser WPMCA
- Lynn Sweet Badger Mining Corporation
- Dr Louis Smith Blacksmith Advanced Physical Therapy
- Gary Brochtrup
- Darla Voight Colby Metal
- Renae Langel Midwest Carriers
- Lynn Sweet Badger Mining Corporation
- Ann Micholic Kolbe Wiindows and Doors
- Gary Prochtrup Emerequip
- Tina Check Wysocki Family Farms
- Jeff Butz Fond du Lac Area Businesses on Health
- Kelly Ingli OEM Fabricators
- Ryan LaSee All Metal Stamping
- Racel Andres Prent Thermoforming
- Kim Bassett Bassett Mechanical
- Ryan Rice Prism Health Group
- Patrick Blackaller Rice Lake Area School District
- Shannon Grewe Colby Chrysler Center
- Jim Beier The Fall River Group
- Karen Loritz MetalTek International
- Wendy Whitehead Kwik Trip
- Katie Brahmer Enerquip
- Thorston Wienss Trace-A-Matic
- Brian Adesso Menasha School District
- Dawn Zimmerma QPS Employment group
- John Baker E.C. Styberg Engineering
- Randy Avrit Alto-Schaam
- Dan Kipp Create A Pack Foods
- Larry Lambie Value Added Distributors
- Jay Eshrich K&S Manufacturing
- Robert Bartholomew Putzmeister America
- Larry Lambie Transmotion

- Bruce Harris Hoffmaster Group
- Larry Lambie Bent Tubes LLC
- Lawrence Moon Sandstone Group Inc
- Ashlee Avery The Boelter Companies
- Ellen Steinhafel Steinhafels Furniture
- Lawrence Moon Sandstone Group Inc
- John Dulmstra Zero Zone
- Lawrence Moon Lakeside Manufacturing
- Tony LaMalfa Great Lakes Veneer
- John Torinus Serigraph
- Mary Jo Wenzel Marion Body Works
- Michael Lamont WI Counties Assn Group Health Trust
- Carol Ann Schneider Seek Careers
- Mike White Rite Hite
- Kim Bauer Altra Federal Credit Union
- Samantha Stauber Volm Companies
- Rick Fullington Weldall Maufacturing
- Alex Sommers Astia Health
- Rebecca Hogan WPS

Registrations for Information Only

- Government Relations Director Matt Schafer Medica
- Ben Van Pelt SSM Health
- March 10, 2022 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Stamena Ivanov Committee Clerk