Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

Senate Bill 346

Relating to: grants to map, control, eradicate, monitor, and minimize the spread of wild parsnip; funding for the Bureau of Natural Heritage Conservation; granting rule-making authority; and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bewley, Larson, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Shankland, VanderMeer, Baldeh, Billings, Cabrera, Conley, Doyle, Emerson, Hebl, Hesselbein, B. Meyers, Milroy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Pope, Rozar, Shelton, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck and Moore Omokunde.

May 14, 2021 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

September 29, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (4) Senator Cowles; Senators Felzkowski, Wirch and Agard.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Ballweg.

Appearances For

- Senator Patrick Testin 24th Senate District
- Representative Katrina Shankland 71st Assembly District
- Shane Wucherpfennig Wood County Land and Water Conservation Department
- Steve Bradley Portage County
- Pete Arntsen Portage County Weed Commissioner
- Rob Richard Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Drew Feldkirchner - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Debi Towns Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Jordan Lamb Customers First Coalition
- Bill Leichtnam Wood County

- Forbes McIntosh Oneida Nation
- County Executive Chris Holman Portage County

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 13, 2021 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Wirch and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by that **Senate Bill 346** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Evan Miller

Committee Clerk