## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Senate Organization**

## Senate Joint Resolution 8

Relating to: Convention of the States for one or more Constitutional amendments restraining abuses of power by the federal government.

By Senators Bernier, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Stafsholt and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Petryk, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Swearingen, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer and Zimmerman.

April 09, 2021 Referred to Committee on Senate Organization

March 10, 2022 Failed to adopt pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Michael Queensland Committee Clerk