Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

Senate Bill 311

Relating to: traffic violations when emergency or roadside response vehicles are present and providing a penalty.

By Senators Ballweg, Testin, Carpenter, Larson, Marklein and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Novak, Plumer, Shankland, Ramthun, Spiros, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Kitchens, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Shelton, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Subeck, Stubbs, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Wittke and Zimmerman.

April 21, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Local Government

June 02, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Cowles, Wimberger, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Jon Plumer 42nd Assembly District
- Rep. Katrina Shankland 71st Assembly District
- David Boardman on behalf of Sen. Ballweg, 14th Assembly District
- Nick Jarmusz AAA The Auto Club Group
- Christopher Garrison Wisconsin Fire Chiefs Association
- Victor Voss Amherst Fire

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- Dan Johnson Wisconsin Towing Association
- Toni Herkert League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Caty McDermott WI Sheriffs Badger State Sheriffs
- Joe Strohl Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin
- Brian Swan Amherst Fire District

- Forbes McIntosh Wisconsin EMS Association
- Kenneth Voss Deputy Chief, Plover Fire Department
- Mark Deaver Plover Fire Department
- Shane Krueger Clintonville Fire Department

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 08, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Cowles, Wimberger, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Bill 311** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Cowles, Wimberger, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk