

## Wisconsin Department of Transportation

www.dot.wisconsin.gov

Tony Evers Governor

Craig Thompson Secretary Office of General Counsel 4822 Madison Yards Way., Rm. 922 South P.O. Box 7910 Madison, WI 53707-7910

Telephone: 608-266-8810 FAX: 608-267-6734 E-mail: ogc.exec@dot.wi.gov

Via email and hand-delivery

July 31, 2021

Michael J. Queensland Senate Chief Clerk Room B-20 Southeast, State Capitol Madison, Wisconsin 53707 Michael.Queensland@legis.wisconsin.gov Edward A. Blazel Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main, Room 401 Madison, Wisconsin 53707 Ted.Blazel@legis.wisconsin.gov

RE: Proposed Final Rule ch. Trans 154 Relating to: Odometer Disclosure Requirements Notification of Legislative Standing Committees CLEARINGHOUSE RULE 21-042

Dear Gentlemen:

I enclose, in triplicate, the proposed final rule chs. Trans 154 relating to Odometer Disclosure Requirements, the Governor's written notice of approval, dated July 27, 2021, Report from Agency, Fiscal Estimate/Economic Impact Analysis, and a copy of the Rules Clearinghouse CR 21-042, as requested by ss. 227.19 (2) and (3), Stats. The rule is submitted to you for referral to the appropriate standing committees.

The enclosed documents are also being filed in an electronic format with the Legislative Reference Bureau. In accordance with s. 227.19 (2), Stats., the following is WisDOT' s notice of submittal of the above-mentioned proposed order amending permanent rule to the chief clerk of each house of the legislature and to be published in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.

Very truly yours,

Kathey S. Bilek Administrative Rules Coordinator

Enclosures

 cc: Legislative Reference Bureau- (via e-mail only w/attachments) Legislative Council Administrative Code Register (via e-mail only w/attachments)
DOA State Budget Office (via e-mail only w/attachments) Administrative Rules Clearinghouse (via e-email only w/attachments) Senator Steve Nass (via e-mail only w/attachments) Representative Joan Ballweg (via e-mail only w/attachments) Clerk Adam Field (via e-mail only w/attachments) Clerk Kay Inabnet (via e-mail only w/attachments) Clerk Tyler Ellisen (via e-mail only w/attachments) Clerk Joe Zapf (via e-mail only w/attachments) Clerk Jeffrey Beighley (via e-mail only w/attachments)