SECTION 3. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 11, 1861.

CHAPTER 214.

[Published April 15, 1861.]

AN ACT to appropriate to Bliss, Eberhard & Festner, the sum of money therein named.

The People of the State of Wisconsin, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Appropriation to Bliss, Eberhard & Festner.

SECTION 1. There is hereby appropriated out of any money in the treasury not otherwise appropriated, to Bliss, Eberhard & Festner, the sum of two thousand two hundred and eighty-seven dollars and eighty cents, being payment in full for publishing three thousand copies of the report of the state agricultural society for the years A. D. 1858 and 1859.

Deduction.

SECTION 2. The amount hereby appropriated is to be taken and deducted from the annual appropriation of three thousand dollars to the state agricultural society for the year A. D. 1862.

SECTION 3. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 11, 1861.

CHAPTER 215.

[Published April 13, 1861.]

AN ACT to amend Chapter 153 of the Revised Statutes, entitled "Of the lien of mechanics and others."

The People of the State of Wisconsin, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

Construction.

SECTION 1. The provisions of chapter 153 of the revised statutes, entitled "Of the lien of mechanics and others," shall be construed in all cases to apply to the

construction of any bridges erected in this state or any repairs made thereon or material furnished therefor.

Section 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 11, 1861.

CHAPTER 216.

[Published April 13, 1861.]

AN ACT to apportion the State into Senate and Assembly Districts.

The People of the State of Wisconsin, represented in Senate and Assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION 1. Until there shall be a new apportion-Apportionment, ment, the senators shall be apportioned among the several districts of this state as hereinafter mentioned. and each district shall be entitled to elect one senator.

The county of Sheboygan shall constitute the first

senate district.

The counties of Brown and Kewaunee shall constitute the second senate district.

The county of Ozaukee shall constitute the third senate district.

The county of Washington shall constitute the fourth senate district.

The first, second, sixth, seventh and ninth wards of the city of Milwaukee, and the towns of Milwaukee and Granville, in the county of Milwaukee, shall constitute the fifth senate district.

The third, fourth, fifth and eighth wards of the city of Milwaukee, and the towns of Wauwatosa, Greenfield, Lake, Oak Creek and Franklin, in the county of Milwaukee, shall constitute the sixth senate district.

The county of Racine shall constitute the seventh senate district.

The county of Kenosha shall constitute the eighth: senate district.

The counties of Juneau, Adams and Waushara, shall constitute the ninth senate district.

The county of Waukesha shall constitute the tenther senate district.