2015 - 2016 LEGISLATURE
November 5, 2015 - Introduced by Senators Darling, Wanggaard, Cowles, S.
, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kapenga, Lasee, Lazich, LeMahieu,
Marklein, Moulton, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel, Tiffany, Vukmir and
Carpenter. Referred to Committee on Senate Organization.
SR7,1,1 1Relating to: commending Speaker of the House Paul Ryan.
SR7,1,32 Whereas, Paul Ryan was born on January 29, 1970, in Janesville, Wisconsin;
SR7,1,64 Whereas, Paul Ryan graduated from Janesville Craig High School and
5graduated from Miami of Ohio University with a degree in Economics and Political
6Science in 1992; and
SR7,1,87 Whereas, in 1998, Paul Ryan was elected to the House of Representatives
8representing Wisconsin's first congressional district; and
SR7,1,119 Whereas, Congressman Ryan became chairman of the House Budget
10Committee in 2011 and became the Vice Presidential Nominee the following year;
SR7,1,1412 Whereas, on October 29, 2015, Paul Ryan became the 54th Speaker of the
13House of Representatives, and the youngest speaker since 1869; now, therefore, be
1Resolved by the senate, That the members of the Wisconsin senate, on the
2motion of Senator Alberta Darling, do commend Congressman Paul Ryan and wish
3him well in his new role of Speaker of the House.
SR7,2,44 (End)