2017 - 2018 LEGISLATURE
March 15, 2018 - Introduced by Senators Hansen and Cowles. Referred to
Committee on Senate Organization.
SR6,1,2 1Relating to: honoring the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay women's basketball
SR6,1,53 Whereas, the Green Bay Phoenix women's basketball team captured its 16th
4tournament championship in the last 21 seasons by defeating Wright State 62-44 in
5the championship game of the Horizon League Championship; and
SR6,1,86 Whereas, the 29 wins by the Phoenix are the most wins since the 2012-13
7season and the third time under Head Coach Kevin Borseth that the team has won
829 games or more in a season; and
SR6,1,129 Whereas, senior Jessica Lindstrom was named to the All-Horizon League First
10Team, All-Defensive Team, and All-Academic Team and finished with an average
11of 15.3 points and 10.4 rebounds per game, making her the only player to average a
12double-double in the entire league; and
SR6,2,213 Whereas, senior Allie LeClaire was named to the All-Horizon League Second
14Team and was the Horizon League Tournament MVP, redshirt junior Jen Wellnitz

1was awarded Defensive Player of the Year, and Karly Murphy earned a spot on the
2All-Freshman Team; and
SR6,2,53 Whereas, Green Bay also won its 20th-consecutive regular-season conference
4championship and will be appearing in its 18th NCAA tournament; now, therefore,
5be it
SR6,2,9 6Resolved by the senate, That the members of the Wisconsin Senate hereby
7commend and congratulate the Green Bay Phoenix women's basketball team on
8another very successful regular season and wish them the best of luck in the NCAA
9tournament; and, be it further
SR6,2,12 10Resolved, That the senate chief clerk shall provide copies of this resolution to
11Head Coach Kevin Borseth, his staff, each member of the team, and Athletic Director
12Charles Guthrie.
SR6,2,1313 (End)