2019 - 2020 LEGISLATURE
June 6, 2019 - Introduced by Representatives Haywood, Zamarripa, Crowley,
Bowen, Cabrera, Fields, Goyke, L. Myers, Riemer, Sinicki, Vining, Allen,
Anderson, Billings, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson,
Gruszynski, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Kolste, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy,
Mursau, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ott, Pope, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste,
Sargent, Shankland, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor,
Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Vruwink, cosponsored by Senators Johnson, Larson,
L. Taylor, Carpenter, Bewley, Erpenbach, Hansen, Jacque, Kooyenga,
Marklein, Miller, Ringhand, Risser and Wirch. Referred to Committee on
AJR52,1,1 1Relating to: congratulating the Milwaukee Bucks on their 2018-19 season.
AJR52,1,42 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks ended their 2018-19 regular season with a
3record of 60-22, finishing with the best record in the league for the second time in
4the team's history and their most wins since the 1980-81 season; and
AJR52,1,75 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks were the Central Division Champions and
6finished first in the NBA Eastern Conference for the first time since the 2000-01
7season; and
AJR52,1,108 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks advanced to the Eastern Conference Finals for
9the first time since the 2000-01 season and were two wins away from making the
10NBA Finals; and
AJR52,1,1211 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks led the NBA in points per game and rebounds
12per game; and
AJR52,1,1413 Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo was selected for the All NBA First Team and
14led the Milwaukee Bucks in points, assists, and rebounds per game; and
1Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo and Khris Middleton were selected for the
22019 All-Star game; and
AJR52,2,43 Whereas, Giannis Antetokounmpo and Eric Bledsoe were named to the NBA
4All-Defensive First Team; and
AJR52,2,75 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks' head coach, Michael Budenholzer, was named
6the 2018-19 Coach of the Year by the National Basketball Coaches Association in his
7first season as the Bucks' head coach; and
AJR52,2,98 Whereas, the Milwaukee Bucks drew 721,692 fans to the Fiserv Forum in its
9inaugural season at the arena; now, therefore, be it
AJR52,2,12 10Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the Wisconsin
11legislature hereby commends and congratulates the players, coaches, and other staff
12members of the Milwaukee Bucks on their tremendous 2018-19 season.
AJR52,2,1313 (End)