Date of enactment: May 16, 1995
1995 Senate Bill 54 Date of publication*: May 30, 1995
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes 1993-94: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication as designated" by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].
1995 WISCONSIN ACT 14
An Act to create 948.02 (3m) and 948.025 (2m) of the statutes; relating to: sexual assault of a child and providing a penalty.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
14,1 Section 1. 948.02 (3m) of the statutes is created to read:
948.02 (3m) Penalty enhancement; sexual assault by certain persons. If a person violates sub. (1) or (2) and the person is responsible for the welfare of the child who is the victim of the violation, the maximum term of imprisonment may be increased by not more than 5 years.
14,2 Section 2. 948.025 (2m) of the statutes is created to read:
948.025 (2m) If a person violates sub. (1) and the person is responsible for the welfare of the child who is the victim of the violation, the maximum term of imprisonment may be increased by not more than 5 years.
14,3 Section 3. Initial applicability.
(1) This act first applies to offenses occurring on the effective date of this subsection.
Loading...
Loading...