Date of enactment: April 25, 1996
1995 Assembly Bill 528 Date of publication*: May 9, 1996
* Section 991.11, Wisconsin Statutes 1993-94: Effective date of acts. "Every act and every portion of an act enacted by the legislature over the governor's partial veto which does not expressly prescribe the time when it takes effect shall take effect on the day after its date of publication as designated" by the secretary of state [the date of publication may not be more than 10 working days after the date of enactment].
1995 WISCONSIN ACT 291
An Act to amend 26.14 (5) of the statutes; relating to: setting fires and providing a penalty.
The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:
291,1 Section 1. 26.14 (5) of the statutes is amended to read:
26.14 (5) Any person who sets a fire or assists in the setting of a fire, including a back fire, on any lands in this state and fails to totally extinguish such fire before leaving it shall forfeit not more than $100 for the first offense and shall be fined not more than $500 or imprisoned for not more than 30 days or both for each subsequent offense.
291,2 Section 2. Initial applicability.
(1) This act first applies to offenses committed on the effective date of this subsection, but does not preclude the counting of other offenses as prior offenses for sentencing a person.
Loading...
Loading...