Tuesday, May 23, 1995
10:05 A.M.
Assembly Journal
The Assembly met in the temporary Assembly Chamber located at 119 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Representative Powers in the chair.
The Assembly dispensed with the call of the roll.
Assembly substitute amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 73 offered by Joint Committee on Finance.
Assembly amendment 26 to Assembly Bill 130 offered by Representatives Ladwig, Brancel and Ourada.
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Joint Resolution 44
Relating to: requesting the U.S. Postal Service to issue a stamp commemorating Richard Bong.
By Representatives Boyle, Urban, Hanson, Musser, Huebsch, Gronemus, Johnsrud, Schneiders, Dobyns, Hahn, Grothman, Seratti, Wirch and Kreuser; cosponsored by Senators Jauch, Clausing, Burke, Rude, Plewa, Cowles, Moen, Andrea and Breske .
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Joint Resolution 45
Relating to: terms of office of members of the senate and assembly (first consideration).
By Representatives Owens, Ladwig, Baldus, Kelso, Hahn, Otte, Kaufert, Ainsworth, Olsen, Seratti, F. Lasee, Boyle, Wilder and Hasenohrl .
To committee on Elections and Constitutional Law.
Assembly Joint Resolution 46
Relating to: the closure of the General Mitchell Air Reserve Station.
By Representatives R. Potter and Grobschmidt; cosponsored by Senators Plewa and Burke .
To calendar.
Assembly Bill 383
Relating to: prohibiting referral requirement for obstetric or gynecological services.
By Representatives Wirch, Bell, Notestein, Krusick, Lorge, Turner and Gronemus; cosponsored by Senator Andrea .
To committee on Health.
Assembly Bill 384
Relating to: requiring a review of and report on introduced bills and proposed administrative rules that affect housing and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Green, Gard, Freese, Hanson, Huebsch, Jensen, Duff, Ainsworth, Albers, F. Lasee, Schneiders, Musser, Goetsch, Ryba, Plache, Dobyns, Morris-Tatum, Kreibich, Seratti, Olsen, La Fave, Grothman, R. Potter and Walker; cosponsored by Senators Zien, Darling and Cowles .
To committee on Housing.
Assembly Bill 385
Relating to: the performance of services for the victim by a child as restitution for the child's act.
By Representatives Green, Krusick, Huebsch, Harsdorf, Lazich, Hoven, Goetsch, Coleman, Schneiders, Johnsrud, Ryba, Albers, Wirch, Ott, Ainsworth, Jensen, Zukowski, Klusman, Skindrud, Lehman, Freese, Musser, Baumgart, F. Lasee, Springer, Hahn, Kreibich, Baldwin and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Fitzgerald, Andrea, Rude, Darling, Weeden, Buettner, Petak, Farrow, Cowles, Huelsman, A. Lasee and Rosenzweig .
To committee on Children and Families.
Assembly Bill 386
Relating to: fraudulent representations in the purchase, sale, hire, use or lease of real estate, merchandise, securities, services or employment.
By Representatives Green, Jensen, Gard, Huebsch, F. Lasee, Hahn, Klusman, Vrakas, Reynolds, Goetsch, Albers, Skindrud, Lehman and Freese; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Cowles .
To committee on Housing.
Assembly Bill 387
Relating to: the use in schools of milk produced by herds administered synthetic bovine growth hormone.
By Representatives Boyle, Baldus, Krug, L. Young, Cullen, Hasenohrl, La Fave, Bell, Robson, Kreuser and Riley; cosponsored by Senators Decker, Andrea and Moen .
To committee on Mandates.
A272 Assembly Bill 388
Relating to: the use of photo radar speed detection in the enforcement of state and local traffic laws.
By Representatives Schneider, Gronemus, Hasenohrl, Riley, Wirch and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Zien and Risser .
To committee on Highways and Transportation.
Assembly Bill 389
Relating to: the regulation of the practice of psychology and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Urban, Johnsrud, Hasenohrl, Handrick, Robson, Wasserman, Walker, Goetsch, Hahn, Lehman, Silbaugh, Olsen, Duff, Ziegelbauer, Kaufert, Hanson, Porter, Vrakas and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Leean, Fitzgerald, Rude, Rosenzweig, Darling, C. Potter, Risser and Chvala , by request of The Society of Clinical and Consulting Psychologists and the Psychology Examining Board.
To committee on Consumer Affairs.
Assembly Bill 390
Relating to: continuing education requirements for insurance intermediaries and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Prosser, Albers, Kreibich, Dobyns, Goetsch, Gard, Ott, Owens, Olsen, Grobschmidt, Duff, F. Lasee, Freese, Silbaugh, Baldus, Schneiders, Green, Ainsworth, Underheim, Klusman, Plombon, Kaufert, Hanson, Urban, Lorge, Hoven, Seratti and Jensen; cosponsored by Senators Leean, Huelsman, Petak, Rude, Weeden, Schultz and Panzer .
To committee on Insurance, Securities and Corporate Policy.
Assembly Bill 391
Relating to: disclosures of conditions of residential real estate.
By Representatives Wood, Hahn, Baldus, R. Young, Grobschmidt, Robson, Lorge, Freese and Baldwin; cosponsored by Senators Burke and Plewa .
To committee on Housing.
Assembly Bill 392
Relating to: limitation of campaign disbursements by candidates for state and local offices, prohibition of independent disbursements by committees or individuals in support of or opposition to candidates for state and local offices, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Bock, Baldwin, Travis, Black, R. Young, Baldus, Robson, Grobschmidt, Reynolds, Bell, Ziegelbauer, Cullen, Notestein, Baumgart, Meyer, Krug, Hanson, La Fave, Kreuser, Plombon, Boyle, Riley and Murat; cosponsored by Senators Clausing, Chvala, Moen and Burke .
To committee on Elections and Constitutional Law.
Assembly Bill 393
Relating to: creation of a special committee on the management and maintenance of state-owned heating and cooling plants.
By Representatives Jensen and Duff .
To committee on Environment and Utilities.
The committee on Highways and Transportation reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 55
Relating to: designating and marking a certain portion of STH 49 as the "Flyway Highway".
Assembly amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 13 - Representatives Brandemuehl, Otte, Silbaugh, Lorge, Zukowski, Musser, Lehman, Hasenohrl, Baumgart, Turner, L. Young, Riley and Kreuser.