27,4291t Section 4291t. 440.23 (2) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
440.23 (2) (c) Pays the charge for an unpaid draft established by the depository selection board state treasurer under s. 20.905 (2).
27,4292 Section 4292. 440.26 (2) (b) 1. of the statutes, as affected by 1995 Wisconsin Act 461, is renumbered 440.26 (2) (b).
27,4293 Section 4293. 440.26 (2) (b) 2. of the statutes, as created by 1995 Wisconsin Act 461, is repealed.
27,4294 Section 4294. 440.26 (3) of the statutes, as affected by 1995 Wisconsin Act 461, is amended to read:
440.26 (3) Issuance of licenses; fees. Upon receipt and examination of an application executed under sub. (2), and after any investigation that it considers necessary, the department shall, if it determines that the applicant is qualified, grant the proper license upon payment of the fee specified in s. 440.05 (1) and the costs, including the costs of record searches, incurred by the department in obtaining information related to the eligibility and qualifications of the applicant. No license shall be issued for a longer period than 2 years, and the license of a private detective shall expire on the renewal date of the license of the private detective agency, even if the license of the private detective has not been in effect for a full 2 years. Renewals of the original licenses issued under this section shall be issued in accordance with renewal forms prescribed by the department and shall be accompanied by the fees specified in s. 440.08. The department may not renew a license unless the applicant provides evidence that the applicant has in force at the time of renewal the bond or liability policy specified in this section.
27,4296 Section 4296. 440.26 (5m) (a) 1. of the statutes, as created by 1995 Wisconsin Act 461, is amended to read:
440.26 (5m) (a) 1. The individual submits an application for a private security permit to the department on a form provided by the department. The department may require that an individual provide any information which the department determines is reasonably necessary to determine whether the individual meets the requirements of this section and rules promulgated under this section or to establish the truth of the facts set forth in the application. The department may also require under this subdivision that an applicant complete forms provided by the department of justice and the federal bureau of investigation.
27,4297 Section 4297. 440.26 (5m) (a) 4. of the statutes, as created by 1995 Wisconsin Act 461, is amended to read:
440.26 (5m) (a) 4. The individual pays to the department the fee specified in s. 440.05 (1) and the costs, including the costs of record searches, incurred by the department in obtaining information related to the eligibility and qualifications of the individual.
27,4303m Section 4303m. 443.06 (1) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.06 (1) (a) Application for registration as a land surveyor or a permit to practice shall be made to the section under oath, on forms prescribed by the examining board and provided by the department, which shall require the applicant to submit such information as the section deems necessary. The section may require applicants to pass written or oral examinations or both. Applicants who do not have an arrest or conviction record, subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, shall be entitled to be registered or issued a permit to practice as land surveyors when satisfactory evidence is submitted that the applicant has met one or more of the requirements of sub. (2).
27,4304m Section 4304m. 443.10 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.10 (2) (a) Applications for registration or for a certificate of record shall be on forms prescribed by the examining board and provided by the department and shall contain statements made under oath showing the applicant's education and detail summary of the applicant's technical work and not less than 5 references, of whom 3 or more shall have personal knowledge of the applicant's architectural, landscape architectural, geological or engineering experience in the case of an application for registration or of the applicant's technical education or engineering work in the case of an application for a certificate of record.
27,4307e Section 4307e. 443.14 (10) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.14 (10) Any person employed by a county or this state who is engaged in the planning, design, installation or regulation of soil land and water conservation activities under ch. 92 or s. 281.65 and who is certified under s. 92.18.
27,4307g Section 4307g. 443.14 (11) of the statutes is amended to read:
443.14 (11) Any land surveyor registered under s. 443.06 who is engaged in the planning, design, installation or regulation of soil land and water conservation activities under ch. 92 or s. 281.65.
27,4307m Section 4307m. 445.08 (4) (a) of the statutes is renumbered 445.08 (4) and amended to read:
445.08 (4) Applications for the examination at a time and place to be arranged and conducted by the examining board for a reciprocal funeral director's license shall be in writing and verified on a blank to be prescribed and furnished by the examining board, and be accompanied by such proof of compliance with the requirements for a reciprocal funeral director's license and with such other information as the examining board requires and shall be accompanied by the examination fee for each application.
27,4312m Section 4312m. 448.05 (7) of the statutes is amended to read:
448.05 (7) Application. Application for any class of license or certificate shall be made as a verified statement in such a form provided by the department and at such time and place as the board may designate, and shall be accompanied by satisfactory evidence setting out the qualifications imposed by this section. Application for any class of license to practice medicine and surgery also shall be accompanied by a verified statement that the applicant is familiar with the state health laws and the rules of the department of health and family services as related to communicable diseases.
27,4314 Section 4314. 448.56 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
448.56 (1) Written referral. Except as provided in this subsection and s. 448.52, a person may practice physical therapy only upon the written referral of a physician, chiropractor, dentist or podiatrist. Written referral is not required if a physical therapist provides services in schools to children with exceptional educational needs pursuant to rules promulgated by the department of education public instruction; provides services as part of a home health care agency; provides services to a patient in a nursing home pursuant to the patient's plan of care; provides services related to athletic activities, conditioning or injury prevention; or provides services to an individual for a previously diagnosed medical condition after informing the individual's physician, chiropractor, dentist or podiatrist who made the diagnosis. The affiliated credentialing board may promulgate rules establishing additional services that are excepted from the written referral requirements of this subsection.
27,4315m Section 4315m. 450.01 (21) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.01 (21) "Prescription order" means a written or oral order an order transmitted orally, electronically or in writing by a practitioner for a drug or device for a particular patient.
27,4315p Section 4315p. 450.04 (3) (intro.) and (a) of the statutes are consolidated, renumbered 450.04 (3) and amended to read:
450.04 (3) Every candidate for examination for licensure as a pharmacist shall submit an application on a form provided by the department and pay the fee specified in s. 440.05 (1) at least 30 days before the date of examination. Every candidate shall also submit proof to the board that he or she: (a) Has has received a professional degree from a pharmacy program approved by the board; and.
27,4315r Section 4315r. 450.04 (3) (b) of the statutes is repealed.
27,4315s Section 4315s. 450.045 of the statutes is repealed.
27,4316 Section 4316. 450.10 (3) (a) 11. of the statutes is amended to read:
450.10 (3) (a) 11. A speech-language pathologist or audiologist licensed under subch. II of ch. 459 or a speech and language pathologist licensed by the department of education public instruction.
27,4316d Section 4316d. 450.11 (1m) of the statutes is created to read:
450.11 (1m) Electronic transmission. Except as provided in s. 453.068 (1) (c) 4., a practitioner may transmit a prescription order electronically only if the patient approves the transmission and the prescription order is transmitted to a pharmacy designated by the patient.
27,4316e Section 4316e. 450.11 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.11 (2) Prescription order file. Every prescription order shall be filed in a suitable book or file and preserved for at least 5 years. Subject to s. 961.38 (2), prescription orders transmitted electronically may be filed and preserved in electronic format.
27,4316m Section 4316m. 450.11 (5) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.11 (5) Renewals. No prescription may be renewed except as designated on the prescription order. An accurate record of renewal dispensing shall be maintained showing the date and amount. No prescription may be renewed unless the requirements of sub. (1) and, if applicable, sub. (1m) have been met and either written or oral, oral or electronic authorization has been given by the prescribing practitioner.
27,4316p Section 4316p. 450.11 (7) (i) of the statutes is created to read:
450.11 (7) (i) No pharmacist, manufacturer, distributor, owner or operator of a pharmacy or agent of a pharmacist, manufacturer, distributor or such an owner or operator may give any compensation or anything of value to a practitioner for the purpose of providing, or inducing the practitioner to obtain, any equipment, computer software or access to a service that may be used for the electronic transmission of a prescription order.
27,4316s Section 4316s. 450.13 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
450.13 (2) Exception. A prescriber may indicate, by writing on the face of the prescription order or, with respect to a prescription order transmitted electronically, by designating in electronic format the phrase "No substitutions" or words of similar meaning or the initials "N.S.", that no substitution of the drug product prescribed may be made under sub. (1). If such indication is made, the pharmacist shall dispense the prescription with the specific drug product prescribed. No preprinted statement regarding drug product substitution may appear on the face of the prescription order.
27,4316u Section 4316u. 452.05 (1) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
452.05 (1) (d) After consultation with the council on real estate curriculum and examinations, the board, brokers and salespersons licensed under this chapter and interested members of the public, establish the minimum number of hours of continuing education in each real estate related subject and establish criteria for the approval of continuing educational programs and courses in real estate related subjects required for renewal under s. 452.12 (5) (c) 1. The department may not require a broker or salesperson to successfully complete more than 12 classroom hours of continuing education in order to qualify for license renewal.
27,4316v Section 4316v. 452.05 (1) (g) of the statutes is amended to read:
452.05 (1) (g) Approve continuing educational programs and courses in accordance with the criteria established under par. (d). In order to be approved, a continuing educational program or course must require brokers and salespersons who attend the program or course to pass an examination on the information presented at the program or course in order to successfully complete and receive continuing education credit for the program or course under s. 452.12 (5) (c) 1.
27,4316w Section 4316w. 452.09 (2) (a) of the statutes is amended to read:
452.09 (2) (a) Each applicant for a salesperson's license shall submit to the department evidence satisfactory to the department of successful completion of 72 classroom hours of educational programs approved for this purpose under s. 452.05 (1) (c). The department may waive the requirement under this paragraph upon proof that the applicant has received 10 academic credits in real estate or real estate related law courses from an accredited institution of higher education.
27,4316x Section 4316x. 452.09 (2) (c) 2. of the statutes is amended to read:
452.09 (2) (c) 2. Submit to the department evidence satisfactory to the department of successful completion of 36 classroom hours of educational programs in business management approved for this purpose under s. 452.05 (1) (c). No classroom hours educational programs applied to satisfy the requirement under subd. 1. may be applied to satisfy the requirement under this subdivision.
27,4317 Section 4317. 452.12 (2) (title) of the statutes is repealed and recreated to read:
452.12 (2) (title) Business entities.
27,4318m Section 4318m. 452.12 (5) (c) 1. of the statutes is amended to read:
452.12 (5) (c) 1. At the time of renewal, each broker or salesperson shall submit proof of attendance at and successful completion of continuing education programs or courses approved under s. 452.05 (1) (g) for the minimum number of hours and in those subjects required under s. 452.05 (1) (d), except as provided in subd. 2.
27,4319m Section 4319m. 453.02 (6m) of the statutes is amended to read:
453.02 (6m) "Prescription" means a written or, oral or electronic order from a veterinarian to a pharmacist or to another veterinarian that authorizes the pharmacist or other veterinarian to dispense a drug, or from a veterinarian to a client that authorizes the client to make extra-label use of a drug.
27,4319r Section 4319r. 453.068 (1) (c) 4. of the statutes is created to read:
453.068 (1) (c) 4. Transmit a prescription electronically unless the client approves the transmission and the prescription is transmitted to a pharmacist or veterinarian designated by the client.
27,4320 Section 4320. 454.06 (1) (c) of the statutes is amended to read:
454.06 (1) (c) The applicant has graduated from high school or has attained high school graduation equivalency as determined by the department of education public instruction; is participating in a program approved by the examining board; or is at least 18 years old and meets the ability to benefit rule under 20 USC 1091 (d).
27,4320m Section 4320m. 454.08 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
454.08 (4) The examining board shall, by rule, establish minimum standards concerning the maintenance, equipment, plans and specifications for licensed establishments as they relate to the public health and safety. The examining board may not license an establishment under this section unless it meets the standards established by the examining board. A person proposing to open an establishment in a new location shall apply to the examining board for an inspection and approval of the establishment, submitting an exact description and floor plan of the proposed location of the establishment on a form prescribed provided by the examining board department.
27,4322 Section 4322. 455.04 (4) (d) of the statutes is amended to read:
455.04 (4) (d) Submit written verification from the supervising psychologist or a school official or administrator that the applicant has successfully completed one year of experience or internship in school psychology under the supervision of a school psychologist licensed by the department of education public instruction.
27,4323 Section 4323. 455.04 (4) (e) of the statutes is amended to read:
455.04 (4) (e) Hold a regular license as a school psychologist issued by the department of education public instruction.
27,4326 Section 4326. 457.02 (2) of the statutes is amended to read:
457.02 (2) Require any individual who is licensed as a school social worker or school counselor by the department of education public instruction to be certified as a social worker or professional counselor under this chapter in order to use the title "school social worker" or "school counselor".
27,4327 Section 4327. 457.02 (4) of the statutes is amended to read:
457.02 (4) Authorize any individual who is certified as a social worker or professional counselor under this chapter to use the title "school social worker" or "school counselor" unless the individual is licensed as a school social worker or school counselor by the department of education public instruction.
27,4327m Section 4327m. 459.08 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
459.08 (1) A person who holds a license shall notify the department in writing or in accordance with other notification procedures approved by the department of the regular address of the places where he or she engages or intends to engage in the practice of fitting or selling hearing aids. The licensee shall inform the board of any changes in these addresses within 30 days of the change.
27,4329 Section 4329. 459.22 (2) (f) of the statutes is amended to read:
459.22 (2) (f) Require an individual to be licensed under this subchapter to engage in the practice of speech-language pathology or audiology in a position for which the department of education public instruction requires licensure as a speech and language pathologist.
27,4331 Section 4331. 459.42 (2) (f) of the statutes is amended to read:
459.42 (2) (f) Require an individual to be registered under this subchapter to engage in the practice of speech-language pathology or audiology in a position for which the department of education public instruction requires licensure as a speech and language pathologist.
27,4337 Section 4337. 560.03 (19) of the statutes is amended to read:
560.03 (19) Establish a permit information and regulatory assistance bureau business development assistance center in the department to provide services as set forth in subch. III.
27,4337m Section 4337m. 560.03 (23) of the statutes is created to read:
560.03 (23) Review business plans of persons who intend to apply for a permit under s. 170.12 and who have not previously engaged in commercial log raising. If the department determines, after the review, that the business plan is viable, the department shall approve the plan.
27,4338c Section 4338c. 560.031 of the statutes is renumbered 560.031 (1) and amended to read:
560.031 (1) Recycling market development. In carrying out its responsibilities under ss. 560.03 and 560.07 the department may promulgate rules for the provision of financial assistance, from the appropriation under s. 20.143 (1) (L), for the development of markets for materials recovered from solid waste if the provision of that financial assistance is a responsibility assigned to the department in a memorandum of understanding, contract or other agreement with the recycling market development board. The rules may provide for the provision of financial assistance, directly or in cooperation with another person, to a governmental entity or a business entity to assist waste generators in the marketing of recovered materials or to develop markets for recovered materials. The financial assistance may be in the form of grants, loans or manufacturing rebates.
27,4338e Section 4338e. 560.031 (2) of the statutes is created to read:
560.031 (2) If the department determines that financial assistance is required to stimulate an activity that it determines is needed to assist responsible units, as defined in s. 287.01 (9), in the marketing of recovered materials or to develop markets for recovered materials, the department shall request proposals for that activity, unless the department determines that a request for proposals is not an effective means for distributing the financial assistance for that activity.
27,4338g Section 4338g. 560.031 (3) of the statutes is created to read:
560.031 (3) If the department awards assistance under sub. (1) that results in a loan being made by the recipient to another person, the department may direct that the repayments of the loan's principal and any interest either be repaid to the recipient for use in a revolving loan fund or returned to the department.
27,4338i Section 4338i. 560.031 (4) of the statutes is created to read:
560.031 (4) (a) The department shall credit any funds received under this subsection to the appropriation under s. 20.143 (1) (L).
(b) The department shall credit to the appropriation under s. 20.143 (1) (L) any funds received under s. 287.46, 1995 stats.
Loading...
Loading...