Monday, March 13, 2000
Ninety-Fourth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
Assembly amendment 3 to Assembly Bill 421 offered by Representative Kreuser.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 746 offered by Representatives Rhoades and Bock.
Administrative Rules
Relating to listing fees for resident agents.
Report received from Agency, March 6, 2000.
To committee on Insurance.
Referred on March 13, 2000 .
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Joint Resolution 111
Relating to: proclaiming Cesky Den.
By Representatives Johnsrud, Hahn, Huebsch, Hundertmark, Gronemus, Klusman, Krug, F. Lasee, Owens, Plouff, Reynolds, Ryba, Suder and Sykora; cosponsored by Senators Rude, Burke, Clausing, Moen, Roessler and Schultz.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Joint Resolution 112
Relating to: limiting the annual percentage increase in property taxes assessed on real property (first consideration).
By Representatives Pettis, Musser, F. Lasee, Sykora and Skindrud.
To committee on Government Operations .
Assembly Joint Resolution 113
Relating to: urging Congress to pass asbestos litigation legislation.
By Representatives Pettis, Sykora and Petrowski.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 871
Relating to: assigning a judgment in a tax foreclosure action.
By Representative Duff ; cosponsored by Senator Burke .
To committee on Environment.
Assembly Bill 872
Relating to: requirements for enacting comprehensive plans, requirements for comprehensive subdivision ordinances, the applicability of traditional neighborhood development ordinances, the timing of transportation planning grants and making an appropriation.
By Representative Powers ; cosponsored by Senator Burke .
To committee on Conservation and Land Use .
Assembly Bill 873
Relating to: speed limit at certain intersections marked with school crossing signs.
By Representatives Kestell, Leibham, Owens, Hasenohrl, Ainsworth, Goetsch, Seratti, Spillner, Staskunas, Black, Sherman and Walker; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Erpenbach, Rosenzweig and Huelsman.
To committee on Highway Safety.
Assembly Bill 874
Relating to: local antidiscrimination housing ordinances.
By Representatives Reynolds and Boyle; cosponsored by Senator Risser , by request of Anna Threlfall.
To committee on Housing.
Assembly Bill 875
Relating to: an income tax and franchise tax credit for wages paid to an apprentice.
By Representatives Vrakas, Riley, Jensen, Meyerhofer, Montgomery, Schooff, Hundertmark, Reynolds, Suder, Staskunas, Petrowski, Plouff, Leibham, Plale, Rhoades, La Fave, Pettis, Boyle, Kestell, Nass, Kaufert, Seratti, Olsen, M. Lehman, Ladwig, Gunderson, Stone, Sykora, Spillner, Wieckert, Albers, Musser, Walker, Hutchison, Owens, Lassa, Porter and F. Lasee; cosponsored by Senators Grobschmidt, Farrow, Baumgart, Rosenzweig, Wirch, Darling, Burke, Plache and Breske.
To committee on Labor and Employment .
A742 Assembly Bill 876
Relating to: the design, installation, operation and maintenance of hyperbaric chambers; granting rule-making authority and providing a penalty.
By Representative Walker .
To committee on Consumer Affairs .
Assembly Bill 877
Relating to: the appointment of the student member of the board of regents of the University of Wisconsin System.
By Representatives Lassa, Richards, Miller, Young, Bock, Krug, Wasserman, Pocan and J. Lehman; cosponsored by Senators Grobschmidt, Moen, Burke, Plache, Moore and Erpenbach.
To committee on Colleges and Universities .
Assembly Bill 878