Speaker Pro Tempore Freese in the chair.
Representative Foti asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.

A quorum was present.
The prayer was offered by Reverend Bruce Loewenhagen of the Midvale Community Lutheran Church in Madison.
Representative Berceau led the membership in reciting the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.
The roll was taken.
The result follows:
Present - Representatives Ainsworth, Albers, Balow, Berceau, Bies, Black, Bock, Boyle, Carpenter, Coggs, Colon, Cullen, Duff, J. Fitzgerald, Foti, Freese, Friske, Gard, Gronemus, Grothman, Gunderson, Gundrum, Hahn, Hebl, Hines, Hoven, Huber, Hubler, Huebsch, Hundertmark, Jeskewitz, Johnsrud, Kaufert, Kedzie, Kestell, Krawczyk, Kreibich, Kreuser, Krug, Krusick, La Fave, Ladwig, F. Lasee, Lassa, J. Lehman, M. Lehman, Leibham, Lippert, Loeffelholz, McCormick, D. Meyer, Meyerhofer, Miller, Morris-Tatum, Musser, Nass, Olsen, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Pettis, Plale, Plouff, Pocan, Powers, Reynolds, Rhoades, Richards, Riley, Ryba, Schneider, Schooff, Seratti, Sherman, Shilling, Sinicki, Skindrud, Starzyk, Staskunas, Steinbrink, Stone, Suder, Sykora, Townsend, Travis, Turner, Underheim, Urban, Vrakas, Walker, Ward, Wasserman, Wieckert, Wood, Young, Ziegelbauer and Speaker Jensen - 97.
Absent with leave - Representatives Montgomery and Williams - 2.
Vacancies - None.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Vrakas asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representative Montgomery. Granted.
Representative Bock asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representative Williams. Granted.
Amendments Offered
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 480 offered by Representative Wieckert.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 520 offered by committee on Judiciary.
Assembly substitute amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 582 offered by Representatives Albers, Musser, Jeskewitz, Freese, Walker, Gunderson, Ainsworth, Urban, Gundrum and Krawczyk.
Assembly substitute amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 607 offered by Representative Walker.
Assembly amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 627 offered by Representatives Friske and Underheim.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 734 offered by Representative Wieckert.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 750 offered by Representative Schneider.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 752 offered by Representative Schooff.
Assembly amendment 2 to Senate Bill 250 offered by Representative Wasserman.
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Joint Resolution 88
Relating to: proclaiming May 17, 18, and 19, 2002, Syttende Mai Weekend.
A619 By Representatives Johnsrud, Hebl, Rhoades, Plouff, Gronemus, Bock, Jeskewitz, Krug, Urban, Ward, Ryba, Gunderson, Owens, Berceau, Jensen, Pocan, Musser, Olsen, Coggs, Plale, Hahn, Petrowski, Grothman, Krawczyk, Townsend, Ladwig, Vrakas, J. Lehman, Miller, Hines, Kestell, Sykora and Lassa; cosponsored by Senators M. Meyer, Chvala, Rosenzweig, Erpenbach, Burke, Schultz, Moen, Darling, Hansen, Grobschmidt, Huelsman and Lazich.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Joint Resolution 89
Relating to: declaring February African-American History and Cultural Heritage Month.
By Representatives Morris-Tatum, Young, Coggs, Turner, Williams, Riley, Boyle, Balow, Berceau, Gronemus, Sherman, Miller, Pocan, Bock, Sykora, J. Lehman, Freese, Shilling and Wasserman; cosponsored by Senators George, Moore, Burke, Darling and Plache.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 760
Relating to: designating and marking STH 122 as the Harriet Tubman Memorial Highway.
By Representatives Bies, Powers, Young, Starzyk, Montgomery, Krawczyk, Kedzie, J. Lehman, Owens, Townsend, Ott, J. Fitzgerald, McCormick, Morris-Tatum, Sykora, Petrowski, Miller, Hines, Olsen and Gunderson; cosponsored by Senator Wirch .
To committee on Transportation.
Assembly Bill 761
Relating to: instruction in public schools on the requirement to register with the selective service system.
By Representatives Leibham, Wasserman, Ryba, Krawczyk, Owens, Hines and Seratti.
To committee on Education.
Assembly Bill 762
Relating to: sales of consumer goods and services during periods of abnormal economic disruption, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Kedzie, Krusick, Urban, Owens, Sinicki, Gronemus, Lassa, Seratti, Sykora, Freese, Ryba, Staskunas and Huebsch; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Wirch and Kanavas.
To committee on Small Business and Consumer Affairs.
Assembly Bill 763
Relating to: harboring a child runaway without the consent of the child's parent or guardian and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Kaufert, Albers, Hahn, Hines, Owens, Townsend and Turner; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Welch and Burke.
To committee on Criminal Justice .
Assembly Bill 764
Relating to: creating a fund to reduce state revenue shortfalls and requiring the department of revenue to prepare envelopes for contributions to the fund.
By Representatives Walker, Nass, Lippert, Montgomery, Pettis, Hahn, Ladwig, Olsen, Musser, Duff, F. Lasee, Townsend, Grothman, Albers and D. Meyer; cosponsored by Senators Rosenzweig, Darling and Huelsman.
To committee on Government Operations .
Assembly Bill 765
Relating to: composition of the elections board.
By Representatives Travis, Black and Pocan; cosponsored by Senator Erpenbach .
To committee on Campaigns and Elections .
Assembly Bill 766
Relating to: immunity for the use of solid waste for public projects.
By Representatives Kedzie, Musser, Steinbrink, Ainsworth, Hahn, Gunderson, Ott, Albers and Jeskewitz; cosponsored by Senators Schultz and Cowles, by request of Department of Natural Resources .
To committee on Environment.
Assembly Bill 767
Relating to: the income and franchise tax credit for sales tax and use tax paid on fuel and electricity consumed in manufacturing.
By Representatives Wieckert and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Breske and Welch.
To committee on Economic Development .
Assembly Bill 768
Relating to: references to the Internal Revenue Code for income and franchise tax purposes.
By Representatives Krawczyk, Lippert, M. Lehman, Gard, Jensen, Grothman, Ott, Seratti, D. Meyer, Owens, J. Fitzgerald, Nass, Rhoades, Musser, Vrakas, Johnsrud, Hundertmark, Loeffelholz, Ward, Montgomery, Bies, Hahn, Ladwig, Wieckert, Leibham, Jeskewitz, Skindrud, Powers, Urban, Starzyk, Kaufert, Hines, Huebsch, Townsend, Pettis, Kestell, Walker, Underheim, Friske and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senators Burke, Baumgart, Erpenbach, Grobschmidt, M. Meyer, Risser and Wirch.
To joint committee on Finance.
Assembly Bill 769
Relating to: sales tax on motor vehicles purchased after a consumer receives a refund under a new motor vehicle warranty.
By Representatives Ladwig, Schneider, Stone, Albers, Bies, Freese, Gronemus, Gunderson, Hundertmark, Johnsrud, Krawczyk, Musser, Nass, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Pettis, Powers, Skindrud, Sykora and Turner; cosponsored by Senator Plache .
To committee on Rules.
Committee Reports
The committee on Agriculture reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 678
Relating to: exclusive contracts for the sale of soft drinks in schools.
A620 Assembly amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 14 - Representatives Ott, Hahn, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Suder, Loeffelholz, Bies, Hines, Gronemus, Plouff, Reynolds, Lassa, Schneider and Hubler.
Noes: 0.
Passage as amended:
Ayes: 14 - Representatives Ott, Hahn, Ainsworth, Petrowski, Suder, Loeffelholz, Bies, Hines, Gronemus, Plouff, Reynolds, Lassa, Schneider and Hubler.
Noes: 0.
To committee on Rules.
Alvin Ott