Senate Bill 56
Senate Bill 77
Senate Bill 108
Senate Bill 116
Senate Bill 117
Amended and concurred in as amended:
Assembly Bill 18 (Senate amendment 1 adopted)
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 30
Relating to: the induction of Bob Uecker into the broadcasters wing of the Baseball Hall of Fame.
By Senators Kanavas, Welch, Darling, Wirch, Stepp, Kedzie, Roessler, Harsdorf, Hansen and Lazich; cosponsored by Representatives Huebsch, Gard, Stone, Jensen, Vrakas, Jeskewitz, Krug, Gundrum, Coggs, Ladwig, Nischke, Turner, Lothian, M. Lehman, Gielow, Ward, Nass, Miller, Musser, Olsen, Plouff, Hines, J. Lehman, Townsend, Van Roy, McCormick, Hundertmark, Bies, Huber, J. Fitzgerald, Lassa, Ott, M. Williams, Hahn and Petrowski.
To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 31
Relating to: the life and public service of Philip S. Habermann, the first executive secretary of the Legislative Council.
By Senator A. Lasee ; cosponsored by Representative Wieckert .
To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 29
Relating to: immunity for the use of solid waste for public projects.
By Senators Kedzie, Schultz, Cowles and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives M. Lehman, Ainsworth, Hines, Jeskewitz, Nass, Ott, Grothman and Albers, by request of Department of Natural Resources .
To committee on Natural Resources.
Senate Bill 40
Relating to: designating and marking a portion of USH 14 as the Ronald Reagan Highway.
By Senators Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Kanavas, Stepp, Schultz and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Suder, Hines, Ward, Huebsch, McCormick, Gunderson, Krawczyk, Van Roy, Vukmir, Bies, Jeskewitz, Vrakas, Petrowski, Gielow and Ladwig.
To committee on Transportation.
Senate Bill 53
Relating to: regulating the negotiation and collection of demand drafts.
By Senators Schultz, Erpenbach, Kedzie, Robson, S. Fitzgerald, M. Meyer, Roessler, Kanavas, Stepp and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Jeskewitz, Montgomery, Richards, Kerkman, Friske, Musser, Van Roy, Krawczyk, Ladwig, Stone, Albers, Freese, Bies, Kestell, Townsend, J. Wood, Balow, Hines, Seratti, Lassa, Shilling, Hundertmark, Huber, Towns, Wieckert and McCormick.
To committee on Financial Institutions.
A202 Senate Bill 56
Relating to: dispensing of returned prescription drugs by state prison pharmacies.
By Senators S. Fitzgerald, Welch, Schultz, Robson, Moore, Leibham, Carpenter, Lazich and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives J. Fitzgerald, Wasserman, Albers, Bies, Cullen, Berceau, Gielow, Gottlieb, Hines, Gunderson, Van Roy, Pettis, Jeskewitz, Hahn, Musser, Gronemus, M. Lehman, Loeffelholz, Olsen, Krawczyk, Suder, Plouff, LeMahieu, Vrakas, Lassa, Young, Krug, Ziegelbauer and Van Akkeren.
To committee on Health.
Senate Bill 77
Relating to: promissory notes issued by the city of Milwaukee to pay for unfunded prior service liability contributions of the Milwaukee Public Schools under the Wisconsin Retirement System.
By Senators Darling, Reynolds and Lazich; cosponsored by Representatives Stone, Montgomery, Bies, Grothman, Hines, Gielow and McCormick.
To committee on Ways and Means.
Senate Bill 108
Relating to: the requirement that operators of fish farms provide evidence of fish health and granting rule-making authority.
By Senators Harsdorf, Schultz, Breske, Zien, A. Lasee, Kedzie, Stepp and Jauch; cosponsored by Representatives Ott, Gronemus, Hahn, Hines, Kerkman, Freese, Bies, Seratti, Pettis, Petrowski, Gunderson, Albers and Kreibich.
To committee on Agriculture.
Senate Bill 116
Relating to: reduction in amount recoverable by a liquidator from a reinsurer.
By Senators Schultz, Cowles, Decker, Hansen, Breske and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives Ladwig, Hahn, Ainsworth, Weber, Wieckert, Hines, Petrowski, Huber, Schooff, Vruwink, Townsend and Van Roy.
To committee on Insurance.
Senate Bill 117
Relating to: prohibiting methyl tertiary-butyl ether in automotive gasoline, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.
By Senators Schultz, Cowles, Welch, Wirch, Darling, Reynolds and Zien; cosponsored by Representatives Freese, Gronemus, Gard, M. Lehman, Ainsworth, J. Wood, Suder, Ott, Musser, Townsend, Hines, Miller, Owens, Gielow, Bies, Montgomery, Hahn, Albers, Gunderson, Van Roy, Wasserman, Ziegelbauer, McCormick, Vrakas and Nass.
To committee on Natural Resources.
Assembly Bill 18
Relating to: the size of the county board of supervisors in populous counties.
By Representatives Krug, Freese, Sinicki, Ott, J. Lehman, Jeskewitz, Staskunas, Gundrum, Bies, Ladwig, Gielow, Gunderson, Underheim and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Reynolds and Schultz.
To committee on Rules.
Enrolled Bills
The following Assembly proposals, which have been approved by both the Assembly and Senate, have been enrolled by the Legislative Reference Bureau:
Assembly Bill 4
Assembly Bill 20
Assembly Bill 37
Assembly Bill 39
Assembly Bill 53
Assembly Bill 59
Assembly Bill 60
Assembly Bill 112
Assembly Bill 123
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
May 6, 2003
To the Honorable, the Assembly:
Please remove my name as a cosponsor of Assembly Bill 246, relating to nontherapeutic human cloning and providing penalties.
Thank you for your assistance.
Senator Alan Lasee
1st Senate District
Representative Kerkman moved that the Assembly stand adjourned pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.
The question was: Shall the Assembly stand adjourned?
Motion carried.
The Assembly stood adjourned.
11:01 A.M.