Relating to arsenic in public water systems.
Report received from Agency, October 28, 2003.
To committee on Natural Resources .
Referred on October 29, 2003.
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Bill 629
Relating to: the plan period for county forest land use plans.
By Representatives Ainsworth, Friske, Gard, Gronemus, Hines, Hundertmark, LeMahieu, Lothian, McCormick, Montgomery, Musser, Olsen, Ott, Owens and Seratti; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Lassa, Schultz and Welch.
To committee on Forestry.
Assembly Bill 630
Relating to: calculating the estimated snowmobile gas tax payment; operation of snowmobiles by law enforcement officers on highways; operation of snowmobiles proceeding in opposite directions or in excess of roadway speed limits; tampering with odometers of snowmobiles and all-terrain vehicles and with hour meters of boats, snowmobiles, and all-terrain vehicles; transfer of snowmobile registration certificates; exempting accidents occurring in certain snowmobile races or derbies from requirements to render aid and from reporting and investigation requirements; and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Pettis, LeMahieu, Bies, Gunderson, Towns, Van Roy, Ott, Hahn, Hines, Seratti and Weber; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Lassa and Stepp.
To committee on Tourism.
Assembly Bill 631
Relating to: requiring approval by the guardian of a resident of a center for the developmentally disabled for transfer of the resident by the Department of Health and Family Services.
By Representatives J. Wood, Ladwig, Gunderson, McCormick, Krawczyk, Grothman, Owens, Vrakas, Ott, Seratti and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Zien, Brown, Schultz and Stepp.
To committee on Aging and Long-Term Care .
Assembly Bill 632
Relating to: construction of electric generating facilities and transmission lines, and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Jensen, Steinbrink, J. Fitzgerald, Nischke, Pope-Roberts, Gottlieb, J. Lehman, Nass, Zepnick, Rhoades, Taylor, Weber, Ainsworth, Hundertmark, Hines, Kreibich, McCormick, Musser, Pettis, Stone, Honadel and Albers; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Leibham, Stepp, Kanavas, Hansen, Panzer, Erpenbach, Darling and Plale.
To committee on Energy and Utilities .
Committee Reports
The joint committee on Finance reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 507
Relating to: the income and franchise tax credit for sales tax and use tax paid on fuel and electricity consumed in manufacturing.
Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 12 - Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades and D. Meyer; Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas.
Noes: 4 - Representatives Taylor and Pocan; Senators Moore and Carpenter.
Passage as amended:
Ayes: 12 - Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades and D. Meyer; Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas.
Noes: 4 - Representatives Taylor and Pocan; Senators Moore and Carpenter.
To committee on Rules.
Dean Kaufert
Assembly Chairperson
Joint committee on Finance
The committee on Natural Resources reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 535
Relating to: objecting to the Department of Natural Resources' proposed rule regarding the feeding and baiting of deer and permitting deer baiting and feeding in certain circumstances.
Report without recommendation pursuant to s. 227.26 (2)(h) of the Wisconsin Statutes.
To committee on Rules.
DuWayne Johnsrud
Committee on Natural Resources
Message from the Senate
By Donna J. Doyle, Assistant Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Passed and asks concurrence in:
Senate Bill 214
Amended and concurred in as amended:
Assembly Bill 261 (Senate amendment 1 adopted)
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Bill 214
Relating to: carrying or going armed with a concealed weapon, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, making appropriations, and providing penalties.
By Senators Zien, Welch, Brown, Panzer, A. Lasee, S. Fitzgerald, Schultz, Stepp, Reynolds, Kanavas, Leibham, Kedzie and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives Gunderson, Suder, Pettis, Albers, Bies, J. Fitzgerald, Freese, Grothman, Gundrum, Hahn, Hines, Huebsch, Hundertmark, Jensen, Kerkman, Kestell, Ladwig, F. Lasee, M. Lehman, LeMahieu, Loeffelholz, Lothian, McCormick, Musser, Nass, Nischke, Owens, Petrowski, Schneider, Seratti, Sherman, Stone, Towns, Van Roy, Vrakas, Vukmir and Weber.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 261
Relating to: charter schools located in a 1st class city school district.
By Representatives Jensen, Ziegelbauer, Vukmir, Grothman, Nischke, Towns, Krawczyk, Nass, LeMahieu, McCormick, Owens, J. Wood and Gielow; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Welch, Kanavas, Roessler and Lazich.
To committee on Rules.
Enrolled Bills and
Joint Resolutions
The following Assembly proposals, which have been approved by both the Assembly and Senate, have been enrolled by the Legislative Reference Bureau:
Assembly Bill 27
Assembly Bill 62
Assembly Bill 98
Assembly Bill 121
Assembly Bill 130
Assembly Bill 232
Assembly Bill 259
Assembly Bill 260
Assembly Bill 293
Assembly Bill 328
Assembly Bill 372
Assembly Bill 388
Assembly Bill 458
Assembly Bill 472
Assembly Bill 487
Assembly Bill 503
Assembly Bill 520
Assembly Bill 602