To committee on Health.
Assembly Bill 17
Relating to: increasing the amount of the individual income tax subtract modification for social security benefits.
By Representatives Loeffelholz, Suder, Hahn, Albers, Hines, Nass, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Musser, Stone, Bies, Gundrum, Hundertmark, Wood, Jeskewitz, J. Fitzgerald, Rhoades, Van Roy, Lothian, Freese, Towns, Vos, Townsend, Honadel, Kestell, LeMahieu, Vrakas, Owens, Pettis, Nelson and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Kanavas, Wirch, Roessler, Lazich, Lassa, Kapanke and Darling.
To committee on Ways and Means.
To joint survey committee on Tax Exemptions .
Assembly Bill 18
Relating to: the use of a flashing or rotating amber light on certain motor trucks.
By Representatives Ainsworth, Albers, Gunderson, Hines, Hundertmark, Mursau, Musser, Ott, Owens, Parisi, Petrowski, Townsend and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Grothman, A. Lasee, Lassa and Cowles.
To committee on Highway Safety.
Assembly Bill 19
Relating to: modifying the definition of income under the homestead tax credit.
By Representatives Ainsworth, Albers, Gielow, Hahn, Hines, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Lothian, Musser, Owens, Pettis, Townsend and Wood; cosponsored by Senator Olsen .
To committee on Ways and Means.
Assembly Bill 20
Relating to: displaying attractions on highway specific information signs.
By Representatives Ainsworth, Hundertmark, Ballweg, Gielow, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Krawczyk, F. Lasee, LeMahieu, Lothian, McCormick, Mursau, Musser, Ott, Petrowski, Pettis, Steinbrink, Stone, Townsend, Vos and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Zien, Grothman, Kedzie, A. Lasee, Lassa and Olsen.
To committee on Transportation.
Assembly Bill 21
Relating to: computing expense deductions and amortization and depreciation on property used in farming for income and franchise tax purposes.
By Representatives Towns, LeMahieu, Ott, Nass, Kestell, Petrowski, Hines, Hahn, Gronemus, Ainsworth, McCormick, Hundertmark, Freese, Gunderson, Vrakas, Stone, Musser, Suder, F. Lasee, Kreibich, Wood, Pettis, Albers, Bies, Van Roy, Vos, Nelson and Davis; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Harsdorf, Olsen, Zien, Kanavas, Roessler and Brown.
To committee on Agriculture.
To joint survey committee on Tax Exemptions .
Assembly Bill 22
Relating to: carrying forward a school district's unused revenue limit authority to the succeeding school year.
By Representatives Towns, Underheim, Kestell, Townsend, Hines, Davis, Lehman, Pope-Roberts, Van Akkeren, Petrowski, McCormick, Gottlieb, Ainsworth, Gunderson, Krawczyk, Gronemus, Kerkman, Musser, Hahn, Pettis, Freese, Jeskewitz, Gielow, Sheridan, Albers, Zepnick, Ott, Benedict, Bies, Owens, Wasserman, Van Roy, Nelson, Honadel and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Plale, Roessler, Kanavas, Robson, Miller, Erpenbach and Lassa.
To committee on Education.
Assembly Bill 23
Relating to: termination of parental rights on the grounds of continuing denial of visitation under a delinquency dispositional order.
A38 By Representatives Albers, Ainsworth, Hahn, Hines, Kreibich, Musser, Townsend and Vos; cosponsored by Senator Lassa .
To committee on Family Law.
Assembly Bill 24
Relating to: quorum requirements for a zoning board of appeals or adjustment.
By Representatives Albers, Owens, Ainsworth and Musser; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Lassa.
To committee on Property Rights and Land Management.
Assembly Bill 25
Relating to: regional emergency response team requirements.
By Representatives Gunderson, Kerkman, Berceau, Gielow, Gronemus, Hines, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Lehman, LeMahieu, Kaufert, Lothian, Ott, Petrowski and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Brown, Cowles, Olsen and Lassa.
To committee on Urban and Local Affairs .
Assembly Bill 26
Relating to: entering into the wildlife violator compact.
By Representatives Gunderson, Pettis, Suder, Ainsworth, Albers, Bies, Freese, Gronemus, Hahn, Hines, Hundertmark, Kerkman, Kestell, F. Lasee, Lehman, Lothian, Montgomery, Musser, Ott, Townsend, Underheim, Van Roy, Vos, Vruwink and Wood; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Harsdorf, Cowles, Decker, Grothman, A. Lasee, Lassa, Olsen, Wirch and Roessler.
To committee on Natural Resources .
Assembly Bill 27
Relating to: authorizing a program for tuition gift certificates at the University of Wisconsin System.
By Representatives Gottlieb, Kreibich, Ainsworth, Albers, Gard, Gielow, Gunderson, Hines, Jensen, Kaufert, Kerkman, Krawczyk, Loeffelholz, Lothian, Molepske, Musser, Nass, Nischke, Ott, Petrowski, Pettis, Pridemore, Rhoades, Stone, Towns, Underheim and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Brown, Kedzie, Miller, Roessler and Stepp.
To committee on Colleges and Universities .
Assembly Bill 28
Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates for motorcycles owned or leased by fire fighters, rescue squad members, or emergency medical technicians.
By Representatives Gottlieb, Gard, Gielow, Hahn, Hines, Kerkman, Krawczyk, Lothian, Ott, Pettis, Pridemore, Rhoades, Stone and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senator Brown .
To committee on Transportation.
Assembly Bill 29
Relating to: registration of vehicles operated exclusively by volunteer fire departments.
By Representatives Gottlieb, Mursau, Albers, Freese, Hahn, Hines, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, Musser, Nass, Nischke, Ott, Pridemore and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Brown, Kedzie and Lassa.
To committee on Transportation.
Committee Reports
The committee on Education Reform reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 3
Relating to: the number of pupils eligible to participate in the Milwaukee Parental Choice Program.
Ayes: 5 - Representatives Vukmir, Towns, Wood, Nischke and Pridemore.
Noes: 2 - Representatives A. Williams and Lehman.
To committee on Rules.
Leah Vukmir
Committee on Education Reform
The committee on Health reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 5
Relating to: health benefit purchasing cooperatives.
Ayes: 13 - Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Nelson.
Noes: 0.
To committee on Rules.
Gregg Underheim
Committee on Health
Speaker's Appointments
January 18, 2005
Mr. Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
Room 208, Risser Justice Center
17 West Main Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53708
Dear Mr. Fuller:
Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute Section 15.465 (2), Representative John Ainsworth, as chairman of the Assembly Committee on Transportation, is a member of the Rustic Roads Board.