Assembly Bill 50
Relating to: prohibiting consideration of veterans disability payments when ordering maintenance.
By Representatives Musser, Albers, Hundertmark, Nass, Owens, Bies, Ott, Van Roy, Ainsworth, Townsend, Vrakas and Pettis; cosponsored by Senators Lassa and Reynolds.
To committee on Veterans Affairs .
Assembly Bill 51
Relating to: seizure by a court or law enforcement officer of a motor vehicle operator's license and reinstatement of an operating privilege.
By Representatives Ainsworth, Hahn, Hines, Kestell, Musser, Ott, Owens and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senator Olsen .
To committee on Corrections and the Courts .
Assembly Bill 52
Relating to: the payment of personal property taxes.
By Representatives Pettis, Mursau, McCormick, Bies, Musser, Freese, Albers, Gunderson, Hundertmark and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senator Reynolds .
To committee on Ways and Means.
Assembly Bill 53
Relating to: funding for engineering instruction at the University of Wisconsin-Rock County campus and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Towns, Sheridan, Davis, Benedict, Gard, Ward, Loeffelholz, Nischke, Hines, Freese, Krawczyk, Townsend and McCormick; cosponsored by Senator Robson .
To joint committee on Finance.
Assembly Bill 54
Relating to: notice for child abuse, vulnerable adult, and harassment injunctions.
By Representatives Pettis, Musser and Hines; cosponsored by Senator Lassa .
To committee on Children and Families .
Assembly Bill 55
Relating to: immunity of private campground owners and operators.
A48 By Representatives Pettis, Musser, Montgomery, Owens, Bies, Jeskewitz, Albers, Nass, Ott, Hahn and Freese; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Zien and Reynolds.
To committee on Tourism.
Assembly Bill 56
Relating to: actions against sport shooting range owners or operators, against gun or sportsman's clubs, and against manufacturers, importers, trade associations, or dealers of firearms, firearm components, or firearm ammunition.
By Representatives Pettis, Suder, Albers, J. Fitzgerald, Freese, Gunderson, Gundrum, Hahn, Hines, Jensen, Kestell, F. Lasee, McCormick, Montgomery, Musser, Nass, Nerison, Ott, Vos and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Grothman, Leibham, Kanavas, Kapanke, A. Lasee and Reynolds.
To committee on Judiciary.
Assembly Bill 57
Relating to: tax-exempt, long-term care expenses accounts.
By Representatives Pettis, Rhoades, Ainsworth, Albers, Bies, Freese, Gunderson, Hines, Hundertmark, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Kreibich, McCormick, Musser, Nass, Owens, Underheim, Vos and Wood; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Kanavas, A. Lasee and Stepp.
To committee on Aging and Long-Term Care .
To joint survey committee on Tax Exemptions .
Assembly Bill 58
Relating to: school district revenue limits and levy limits for cities, villages, towns, counties, and technical college districts.
By Representatives Honadel, Suder, Bies, Davis, J. Fitzgerald, Freese, Friske, Gard, Gunderson, Hines, Hundertmark, Huebsch, Jensen, Kaufert, Lamb, F. Lasee, LeMahieu, McCormick, Meyer, Montgomery, Moulton, Nass, Nerison, Nischke, Owens, Pettis, Stone, Strachota, Townsend, Van Roy, Vos, Vrakas, Vukmir, M. Williams, Wood, Gundrum, Kleefisch and Pridemore; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, S. Fitzgerald, Stepp, Kedzie, Leibham, Darling, Brown, Reynolds, Roessler, Zien, Lazich and A. Lasee.
To joint committee on Finance.
Assembly Bill 59
Relating to: actions against forestry operations and granting rule-making authority.
By Representatives Mursau, Friske, Ainsworth, Albers, Gard, Gronemus, Gunderson, Hahn, McCormick, Montgomery, Musser, Ott, Owens and Vos; cosponsored by Senator Zien .
To committee on Forestry.
Assembly Bill 60
Relating to: the size of the county board of supervisors in certain counties and the common council in certain cities.
By Representatives Underheim, LeMahieu, Nass, Jensen, Kerkman, Freese, Krawczyk, Suder, Stone, Kreibich, Gunderson, Ward, Hundertmark, Gundrum, Albers, Ott, Lothian, Jeskewitz and Shilling; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Kedzie, Kapanke and Brown.
To committee on Urban and Local Affairs .
Assembly Bill 61
Relating to: residency of certain election officials.
By Representatives Kerkman, Freese, Parisi, Bies, Gielow, Gottlieb, Gunderson, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Kreibich, Lehman, Lothian, McCormick, Ott, Petrowski, Pope-Roberts, Vos, Vrakas, Townsend, Mursau, Ballweg and Davis; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Kedzie, Darling, Erpenbach, Grothman, Olsen, Lassa, Breske, Miller, Hansen and Stepp.
To committee on Campaigns and Elections .
Message from the Senate
From: Robert J. Marchant, Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
Senate Joint Resolution 2
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 2
Relating to: 4-year terms of office for certain county officers (2nd consideration).
By Senators Brown, Schultz, Kapanke, Harsdorf, Stepp, Roessler, Lazich, Darling, Kedzie, Hansen, Olsen, Lassa and Risser; cosponsored by Representatives M. Williams, Krawczyk, Van Roy, Seidel, Gronemus, Kerkman, Hahn, Owens, Pettis, Ott, Hundertmark, Freese, Wood, Ballweg, Mursau, Albers, Davis, Strachota, Nerison, Wieckert, Vrakas, Molepske, Van Akkeren, Rhoades, F. Lasee, Montgomery, Ainsworth, Musser, Towns, McCormick, Jeskewitz, Bies, Sherman, Nischke, Kestell, Gottlieb, Stone, Kreibich and Pridemore.
To committee on State Affairs.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Vrakas asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for part of today's session for Representative Kreibich. Granted.
Representative Turner asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for part of today's session for Representatives Colon and Zepnick. Granted.
A49 Special Guest
Representative Hahn introduced the family of United States Marine Lance Corporal Shane K. O'Donnell, his father and stepmother Larry and Diane O'Donnell, his mother Peggy O'Donnell, his sister Nicole and his brothers Eric, Cody and John, and fellow Marine Lance Corporal Scott Kruchten who was wounded in the explosion that killed Lance Corporal O'Donnell in Iraq.
Assembly Joint Resolution 1
Relating to: the life and military service of United States Marine Lance Corporal Shane K. O'Donnell.
The question was: Shall Assembly Joint Resolution 1 be adopted?
Motion carried.
Representative Huebsch asked unanimous consent that all members of the Assembly be made coauthors of Assembly Joint Resolution 1. Granted.
Representative Huebsch asked unanimous consent that the rules be suspended and that Assembly Joint Resolution 1 be immediately messaged to the Senate. Granted.
Special Guest
Representative Gard introduced 1st Sergeant Ron Christensen from the Inspector Instructor Staff, Company G, 2nd Battalion, 24th Marine Regiment, 4th Marine Division based in Madison, who introduced fellow Marines; Colonel Sievel, Sergeant Major Ashley, Lieutenant Colonel Galindo, Sergeant Major Estrada and Major Terry Race. 1st Sergeant Christensen also introduced several Marines who had been wounded in Iraq, Sergeant William Ganem, Lance Corporal Michael Skaar and Lance Corporal Scott Kruchten.
Representative Vrakas asked unanimous consent that the Assembly stand recessed. Granted.
The Assembly stood recessed.
9:43 A.M.
11:57 A.M.
The Assembly reconvened.
Representative Huebsch in the chair.
Representative Kaufert asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.

A quorum was present.
Representative Colon asked unanimous consent that his leave of absence be lifted. Granted.