Friday, March 18, 2005
Ninety-Seventh Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 107 offered by Representative Wood.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 111 offered by Representative Kreibich.
Administrative Rules
Relating to the standards and procedures for the issuance of single and multiple trip oversize and overweight permits.
Report received from Agency, March 16, 2005.
To committee on Transportation.
Referred on March 18, 2005 .
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Bill 242
Relating to: creating a property tax exemption for real property owned by a disabled veteran.
By Representatives McCormick, Musser, Albers, Bies, Gronemus, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Kleefisch, Krawczyk, Nischke, Suder, Van Roy and Wood; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Lassa, Lazich, Leibham, Roessler and Wirch.
To joint survey committee on Tax Exemptions .
Assembly Bill 243
Relating to: the income and franchise tax credit for research and research facilities.
By Representatives McCormick, Pettis, Sheridan, Musser, Vos, F. Lasee, Krawczyk, Van Roy, Gunderson, Albers, Hundertmark, Honadel, Townsend and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Darling, Stepp, Leibham, A. Lasee and Roessler.
To joint committee on Finance.
Assembly Bill 244
Relating to: increasing the revenue limit of a school district that receives no equalization aid.
By Representatives Bies, Albers, Gronemus, Hahn, Hines and Jeskewitz; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee and Breske.
To committee on Education.
Assembly Bill 245
Relating to: utility aid payments based on the megawatt capacity of a wind farm.
By Representatives Bies, Ainsworth, Cullen, Gunderson, Hahn, F. Lasee, Molepske, Musser, Ott and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Erpenbach, Lassa and Olsen.
To committee on Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy .
Assembly Bill 246
Relating to: admission standards for, and the curricula of, health occupation programs offered by technical colleges.
By Representatives Wieckert, Kreibich, Nischke, Jeskewitz, Gronemus, Pettis, Ainsworth, Ott, Gunderson, Petrowski, Vos and Huebsch; cosponsored by Senator Reynolds .
To committee on Colleges and Universities .
Assembly Bill 247
Relating to: late fees for dog licenses.
By Representatives Hines, Kestell, Gronemus, Krawczyk, Bies, Vos, Stone, Albers and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Wirch and Hansen.
To committee on Urban and Local Affairs .
Assembly Bill 248
Relating to: operation of motorboats by persons who are at least 16 years of age and born after a certain date.
By Representatives Hines, Freese, Townsend, Hundertmark, Black, Ott, Ainsworth, Bies, Berceau, Lehman, Krawczyk, Van Roy, Owens, Moulton, Jeskewitz and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Miller.
To committee on Natural Resources .
Assembly Bill 249
Relating to: selling cigarettes and tobacco products by direct marketing, granting rule-making authority, making an appropriation, and providing penalties.
A146 By Representatives Molepske, Hines, Lehman, Ainsworth, Black, Bies, Berceau, Gunderson, Pope-Roberts, Sheridan, Hahn, Albers, Ott, Colon and Seidel; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Hansen and Lassa.
To committee on State Affairs.
Assembly Bill 250
Relating to: establishing a task force to study the financing of public schools.
By Representatives Sherman, Jeskewitz, Sinicki, Mursau, Berceau, Lehman, Pope-Roberts, Musser, Pocan, Cullen, Turner, Hahn, Grigsby, Ainsworth, Sheridan, Shilling, Benedict, Seidel, Molepske and Boyle; cosponsored by Senators Robson, Jauch, Carpenter, Miller, Breske, Wirch, Hansen and Lassa.
To committee on Education.
Assembly Bill 251
Relating to: registered sex offenders and photographing persons under the age of 17.
By Representatives J. Fitzgerald, Lamb, Kleefisch, Bies, Davis, Gunderson, Gundrum, Hahn, Hines, Jeskewitz, Krawczyk, Mursau, Nischke, Ott, Pridemore, Stone, Vos, Vrakas, Ward and Gronemus; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Kanavas, Olsen, Roessler, A. Lasee, Lassa and Lazich.
To committee on Criminal Justice and Homeland Security.
Assembly Bill 252