David Zien
The committee on Natural Resources and Transportation reports and recommends:
Relating to military vehicle operator CDL exemption.
No action taken.
Neal Kedzie
By Patrick E. Fuller, chief clerk.
Mr. President:
I am directed to inform you that the Assembly has passed and asks concurrence in:
Assembly Bill 37
Assembly Bill 92
Assembly Bill 125
Assembly Bill 145
Assembly Bill 37
Relating to: an exemption from the witness exclusion rule for a law enforcement investigator designated by the state in criminal and delinquency proceedings.
By Representatives Friske, Albers, Ballweg, Ott, Musser, Gunderson, Hahn, Stone, Townsend, Gronemus and Lehman; cosponsored by Senators Roessler and A. Lasee.
Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy.
Assembly Bill 92
Relating to: evidence of being under the influence of an intoxicant.
By Representatives Gundrum, Molepske, Staskunas, Ziegelbauer, Gielow, Ainsworth, Bies, Hines and Stone; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, Kedzie and Lassa.
Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy.
Assembly Bill 125
Relating to: the dairy investment tax credit.
By Representatives Ott, Nerison, Towns, Davis, Suder, Gard, Hahn, Hines, Ainsworth, Freese, Musser, Nass, Townsend, McCormick, Loeffelholz, F. Lasee, Albers, Van Roy, Gronemus, M. Williams, Lothian, Petrowski, Vrakas, Gunderson, Mursau, Vruwink and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Kapanke, Roessler, Brown, Grothman, Kanavas, Leibham, Harsdorf, Lassa, Cowles, Hansen and Kedzie.
Read first time and referred to committee on Agriculture and Insurance.
S135 Assembly Bill 145
Relating to: creating an income and franchise tax credit for livestock farm modernization or expansion.
By Representatives Nerison, Gronemus, Ott, Gard, Vruwink, Ainsworth, Towns, Loeffelholz, Suder, Kestell, Albers, Ballweg, Davis, Freese, Gunderson, Hahn, Krawczyk, McCormick, Musser, Hundertmark, Owens, Pettis and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Kapanke, Erpenbach, A. Lasee and Roessler.
Read first time and referred to committee on Agriculture and Insurance.
Senate amendment 1 to Senate Bill 51 offered by Senator Olsen.
Senate amendment 1 to Senate Bill 58 offered by Senator Kanavas.
Senate amendment 2 to Senate Bill 58 offered by Senator Kanavas.
The Chief Clerk records:
Senate Joint Resolution 7
Senate Joint Resolution 8
Senate Joint Resolution 12
Senate Joint Resolution 14
Senate Joint Resolution 15
Senate Joint Resolution 16
Senate Bill 3
Senate Bill 27
Report correctly enrolled on March 18, 2005.
INTRODUCTION, First Reading and
reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
Senate Bill 131
Relating to: the offering of health savings accounts under the state employee health care coverage program.
By Senators Darling, Leibham, Kanavas, Grothman, Brown, A. Lasee and Reynolds; cosponsored by Representatives Strachota, Jensen, Gielow, Jeskewitz, Vos, Ainsworth, Moulton, Wieckert, Kreibich, Nischke, Hines, Hahn, Bies, Pridemore, Albers and Ott.
To joint committee on Finance.
Senate Bill 132
Relating to: payment of litigation expenses of emergency medical services personnel, fire fighters, first responders, and law enforcement or correctional officers.
By Senators Kanavas, Kedzie, Stepp, Brown, Roessler and Coggs; cosponsored by Representatives Davis, Montgomery, Hahn, Ainsworth, Bies, Gunderson, Gundrum, Jensen, Townsend, Ott, Vos, Rhoades, Hines, Van Roy, Jeskewitz, Friske, Gronemus and Musser.
To committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy.
Senate Bill 133
Relating to: an exemption from the real estate transfer fee for a conveyance between a single member limited liability company and its sole member.
By Senators Kanavas, Cowles and Grothman; cosponsored by Representatives Nischke, Hahn, Kerkman, Hines, Musser, Gunderson and Albers.
To joint survey committee on Tax Exemptions.
Senate Bill 134
Relating to: use of and access to digital recordings of a child's statement in certain court and administrative proceedings.
By Senators Jauch, A. Lasee, Roessler, Olsen, Lassa and Coggs; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Boyle, Gundrum, Gunderson, Hahn, Hines, Lamb, Vos, Davis, Pridemore, Ballweg, Berceau, Jeskewitz, Musser, Albers, Ott, Petrowski, Turner, Pocan, Richards, Lehman, Strachota and Seidel.
To committee on Judiciary, Corrections and Privacy.
Senate Bill 135
Relating to: requiring that personal flotation devices be worn by certain underage persons in certain boats.
By Senators Roessler, Cowles, Lassa and Miller; cosponsored by Representatives Freese, Staskunas, Ainsworth, Albers, Berceau, Bies, Black, Hahn, Hines, Jensen, Krawczyk, Lehman, Molepske, Nerison, Ott, Owens, Sheridan, Stone, Townsend and Van Roy.
To committee on Natural Resources and Transportation.
Senate Bill 136
Relating to: creating income and franchise tax credits for businesses located in an airport development zone and a loan program for certain construction projects in an airport development zone.
By Senators Roessler, Brown, Erpenbach and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Underheim, Pettis, Nass, McCormick, Gunderson, Hines, Townsend and Zepnick.
To committee on Job Creation, Economic Development and Consumer Affairs.
Senate Bill 137
Relating to: environmental claims under general liability insurance policies, fees related to removal of contaminated material from a navigable water, and making an appropriation.
By Senators Cowles, A. Lasee, Plale and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ott, Hahn, Hundertmark, Hines, Wood, Friske, Turner, Honadel, Musser, Travis, Towns, Van Roy, Krawczyk, Kreibich, Owens, Bies, Zepnick, Young and Albers.
To committee on Agriculture and Insurance.
Senate Bill 138
Relating to: voluntary and informed consent for abortions.
By Senators Grothman, Leibham, Cowles, S. Fitzgerald, Zien, Reynolds, Brown, A. Lasee, Lazich, Kanavas, Kedzie, Kapanke, Stepp and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives Nischke, LeMahieu, Gundrum, Kerkman, Kestell, Kreibich, Ballweg, Loeffelholz, Davis, Krawczyk, Ainsworth, Van Roy, Hines, Jeskewitz, Gottlieb, Bies, M. Williams, Strachota, Honadel, Owens, J. Fitzgerald, Nass, Gunderson, Vrakas, Montgomery, Kleefisch, Hahn, Towns, Underheim, Wieckert, Albers, Ott, Petrowski, Wood, McCormick, Pridemore and Hundertmark.
To committee on Health, Children, Families, Aging and Long Term Care.
S136 Petitions and communications
State of Wisconsin
March 22, 2005
The Honorable, The Senate:
Pursuant to Senate Rule 46(2)(c), I am writing to direct that Senate Bill 37 and Senate Bill 103 be withdrawn from the committee on Job Creation and Economic Development and rereferred to the committee on Joint Finance. I have obtained the consent of the appropriate chairperson.