Friday, March 14, 2008
Ninety‐Eighth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Message from the Senate
From: Robert J. Marchant, Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Amended and concurred in as amended:
Assembly Bill 144 (Senate amendment 1 adopted)
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
Senate Joint Resolution 105
Passed and asks concurrence in:
Senate Bill 215
Senate Bill 232
Senate Bill 374
Senate Bill 404
Senate Bill 532
Senate Bill 546
Senate Bill 553
Concurred in:
Assembly Joint Resolution 92
Assembly Joint Resolution 122
Assembly Bill 83
Assembly Bill 301
Assembly Bill 531
Assembly Bill 605
Assembly Bill 606
Assembly Bill 615
Assembly Bill 617
Assembly Bill 685
Assembly Bill 789
Assembly Bill 848
Assembly Bill 906
Assembly amendments 2 and 3 to Senate Bill 20
Assembly amendment 1 to Senate Bill 28
Assembly amendment 1 to Senate Bill 269
Action on the Senate Message
Assembly Bill 144
Relating to: escapes by persons on probation, parole, and extended supervision and providing penalties.
By Representatives Seidel, Kreuser, Hraychuck, Albers, Bies, Gunderson, Gundrum, Jeskewitz, Musser, Nass, Nelson, Sheridan and Staskunas; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Roessler, Lassa and Lehman.
To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 105
Relating to: expressing support for the Milwaukee Center for Independence.
By Senators Plale and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Zepnick and Sinicki.
To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 215
Relating to: making June 19, Juneteenth Day, a legal holiday.
By Senators Coggs, Taylor, Lehman, Lassa, Erpenbach and Miller; cosponsored by Representatives Grigsby, Young, A. Williams, Fields, Turner, Toles, Boyle, Sheridan, Schneider, Black, A. Ott, Zepnick, Kessler, Pocan, Berceau and Molepske.
To committee on State Affairs.
Senate Bill 232
Relating to: pharmacists, contraceptives, and the definition of abortion.
By Senators Robson, Erpenbach, Risser, Lehman, Taylor, Kreitlow, Wirch, Plale and Sullivan; cosponsored by Representatives Sinicki, Benedict, Berceau, Black, Boyle, Fields, Grigsby, Gronemus, Hebl, Hilgenberg, Hintz, Hubler, Jorgensen, Kessler, Kreuser, Mason, Nelson, Parisi, Pocan, Pope-Roberts, Richards, Schneider, Seidel, Sheridan, Sherman, Shilling, Soletski, Toles, Travis, Turner, Vruwink, Wasserman, Young and Zepnick.
To committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.
Senate Bill 374
Relating to: compulsory financial responsibility for the operation of motor vehicles, providing an exemption from emergency rule-making procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.
A706 By Senators Lehman, Carpenter, Wirch, Roessler, Leibham and Erpenbach; cosponsored by Representatives Black, Boyle, Hixson, Jorgensen, Van Akkeren, Murtha, Berceau, Sinicki and Krusick.
To committee on Insurance.