By Representatives Smith, Pasch, Benedict, Richards, Black, Hebl, Hixson, Hilgenberg, Berceau, Parisi, Mason, Soletski, Turner, Young, Roys, Shilling, Pope-Roberts, Clark, Sinicki, Zigmunt, Townsend and Spanbauer; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Robson and Lehman.
To joint committee on Finance.
Assembly Bill 382
Relating to: fishing licenses issued to disabled veterans.
By Representatives Hilgenberg, Sinicki, Clark, Pridemore, Zigmunt, Brooks, Hubler, Benedict, Berceau, Meyer, Pope-Roberts, Kaufert, Hebl, Milroy, Zepnick, Lothian, Townsend, Gunderson, Nerison, Turner, Hraychuck, Strachota, Seidel, Pasch and Petrowski; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Miller, Lazich, Kreitlow, Lehman, Grothman, Hopper, Lassa, Wirch, Darling, Schultz, Coggs and Taylor.
To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs .
Assembly Bill 383
Relating to: convictions disqualifying a person from holding a mortgage loan originator license.
By Representatives Richards, Berceau, Ballweg, Petersen, Staskunas, Clark, A. Williams and Barca; cosponsored by Senators Kreitlow, Lehman, Lassa and Hansen.
To committee on Consumer Protection .
Assembly Bill 384
Relating to: operation of neighborhood electric vehicles.
A351 By Representatives Schneider, A. Ott, Pridemore, Bies, Roth and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Holperin, Olsen, Taylor and Schultz.
To committee on Transportation.
Assembly Bill 385
Relating to: access to telephone numbers of state agencies and authorities on the Internet.
By Representatives Schneider, Smith, Townsend and Spanbauer; cosponsored by Senators Holperin and Leibham.
To committee on State Affairs and Homeland Security .
Assembly Bill 386
Relating to: prohibiting the compilation of commercial mobile service numbers.
By Representatives Schneider, Berceau, Bies, A. Ott, Steinbrink and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Taylor and Olsen.
To committee on Personal Privacy .
Assembly Bill 387
Relating to: the homestead exemption and increases in the value of the exemption for various property that is exempt from execution.
By Representatives Hebl, Sherman, Roys, Berceau, Clark, Pope-Roberts, Richards, Turner, Molepske Jr., Smith, Hintz, Grigsby, Hilgenberg, Hixson, Kessler, Dexter and Danou; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Lehman, Miller, Vinehout, Lassa, Risser, Robson and Holperin.
To committee on Judiciary and Ethics .
Assembly Bill 388
Relating to: campaign financing, designations for the Wisconsin election campaign fund by individuals filing state income tax returns, creating a nonrefundable individual income tax credit for contributions to the Public Integrity Endowment, candidate time on public broadcasting television stations and public access channels, staffing of the Government Accountability Board; providing exemptions from emergency rule procedures; granting rule-making authority; making appropriations; and providing penalties.
By Representatives Pope-Roberts, Berceau, Black, Hixson, Hebl, Zigmunt, Clark, Kessler, Molepske Jr., Parisi and Kaufert; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach, Ellis, Carpenter, Lehman, Holperin, Schultz, Risser, Harsdorf, Vinehout, Sullivan and Kapanke.
To committee on Elections and Campaign Reform .
Assembly Bill 389
Relating to: requiring nursing homes to notify residents of certain alleged violations and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Krusick, Petrowski, Berceau, Cullen, Grigsby, Hraychuck, Mason, Pasch and A. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Darling, Erpenbach, Lehman, Taylor, Wirch and Kreitlow, by request of Wisconsin Board on Aging and Long-Term Care, Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups, Disability Rights Wisconsin, AARP Wisconsin and Legal Aid Society of Milwaukee .
To committee on Aging and Long-Term Care .
Assembly Bill 390
Relating to: the possession and consumption of alcohol beverages by drivers and passengers on commercial quadricycles and providing a penalty.
By Representatives A. Ott, Zepnick, Spanbauer and Townsend; cosponsored by Senator Taylor .
To committee on Public Safety.
Assembly Bill 391
Relating to: deployment of high-speed Internet services.
By Representatives Jorgensen, Hixson, Garthwaite, Vruwink, Roys, Smith, Hilgenberg, Hraychuck, Berceau, Turner, Pocan, Davis and Suder; cosponsored by Senators Kreitlow, Taylor, Holperin, Jauch, Lassa, Hansen, Harsdorf and Lehman.
To committee on Renewable Energy and Rural Affairs .
Reference Bureau Corrections
Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 44
1. Page 1, line 2: before "podiatrist" insert "a".
August 13, 2009
Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53708
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 276, relating to composition of the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System.
State Representative
51st Assembly District