Tuesday, October 6, 2009
Ninety-Ninth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 212 offered by Representatives Mursau and Hebl.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 277 offered by Representative Parisi.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 421 offered by committee on Children and Families.
Assembly amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 421 offered by committee on Children and Families.
Administrative Rules
Relating to federal hazardous air pollutant regulations, biodiesel fuel, incorporation of statutory changes, and air permit applications and affecting small business.
Report received from Agency, September 29, 2009.
To committee on Natural Resources .
Referred on October 6, 2009 .
Relating to statements and penalties for grant and loan programs, and penalties for tax credit programs, and affecting small businesses.
Report received from Agency, September 28, 2009.
To committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business.
Referred on October 6, 2009 .
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Bill 463
Relating to: requesting a person who operates a vehicle that is involved in an accident that causes death or injury to submit to a test for intoxication.
By Representatives LeMahieu, Mason, Mursau, Townsend, Brooks, Vos, Knodl, Petersen, Spanbauer, A. Ott, Lothian, Gunderson, Nass, Bies, Ziegelbauer and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Risser, Lehman, Olsen, Taylor and Darling.
To committee on Public Safety.
Assembly Bill 464
Relating to: a requirement that an employer permit an employee who is a volunteer fire fighter, emergency medical technician, first responder, or ambulance driver for a volunteer fire department or fire company, a public agency, or a nonprofit corporation to be late for or absent from work if the lateness or absence is due to the employee responding to an emergency that begins before the employee is required to report to work.
By Representatives Gunderson, Berceau, Bies, Clark, Danou, Dexter, Garthwaite, Gottlieb, Hebl, Hintz, Hraychuck, Huebsch, Kerkman, LeMahieu, Lothian, Meyer, Milroy, Molepske Jr., Mursau, Murtha, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, Petrowski, Pridemore, Ripp, Schneider, Sherman, Sinicki, Smith, Spanbauer, Steinbrink, Suder, Townsend, Vos, Vruwink, Zigmunt and Petersen; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Darling, Hansen, Harsdorf, Lassa, Lehman, Miller, Olsen, Plale, Schultz, Taylor and Wirch.
To committee on Labor.
Assembly Bill 465
Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates associated with the Lions Clubs of Wisconsin and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Cullen, Molepske Jr., Nerison, Honadel, Zepnick, Milroy and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Lazich, Sullivan, Schultz, Lassa, Coggs and Taylor.
To committee on Transportation.
Assembly Bill 466
Relating to: municipal quotas for retail intoxicating liquor licenses.
A422 By Representatives Hintz, Gottlieb, Spanbauer, Strachota, Zigmunt, Zepnick, Lothian, Townsend, Mursau, Zipperer, Ballweg and Roys; cosponsored by Senators Plale, Grothman, Miller, Olsen and Taylor.
To committee on Urban and Local Affairs .
Assembly Bill 467
Relating to: creating an optional holiday for state employees to observe the birthday of Cesar E. Chavez.
By Representatives Colon, Sherman, Zepnick, Black, Young, Roys, Hilgenberg, Turner, Berceau, Pocan, Sinicki, Mason, Kessler, Grigsby and Danou; cosponsored by Senators Lehman, Coggs, Taylor and Hansen.
To committee on State Affairs and Homeland Security .
Assembly Bill 468
Relating to: municipal court fees.
By Representatives Parisi, Richards and Berceau; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Hopper, Lehman and Erpenbach.
To committee on Corrections and the Courts .
Assembly Bill 469
Relating to: the parking of vehicles on highways.
By Representatives Richards, Pasch, Benedict, Turner, Smith, Milroy, Berceau, A. Williams, Mason and Toles; cosponsored by Senators Taylor and Lehman.
To committee on Urban and Local Affairs .
Assembly Bill 470
Relating to: membership of the Natural Resources Board.
By Representatives Vruwink, Garthwaite, Black, Tauchen, Hubler, Radcliffe, Molepske Jr., Danou, Hebl, Strachota, A. Williams, Zepnick and Brooks; cosponsored by Senator Schultz .