Monday, January 4, 2010
Ninety-Ninth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
Assembly substitute amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 215 offered by Representative Soletski.
Administrative Rules
Relating to the local roads improvement program.
Report received from Agency, December 17, 2009.
To committee on Transportation.
Referred on January 4, 2010 .
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Joint Resolution 98
Relating to: declaring 2010 as the Year of John Muir.
By Representatives Clark, Schneider, Brooks, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Black, Hilgenberg, Hintz, Hixson, Jorgensen, Mason, Pasch, Pocan, Pope-Roberts, Ripp, Roys, Townsend and Zigmunt; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Coggs, Erpenbach, Kedzie, Lassa, Lehman, Miller, Schultz, Taylor and Wirch.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 642
Relating to: an income and franchise tax credit for a qualified equity investment in a qualified community development entity, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.
By Representatives Barca, Garthwaite, Zigmunt, Hilgenberg, Radcliffe, Clark, Pasch, Molepske Jr., Ripp, Dexter, Berceau and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Coggs, Kreitlow and Holperin.
To committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business.
Assembly Bill 643
Relating to: waiving certain federal bond limitations allocated to cities and counties and requiring the Department of Commerce to develop a system for reallocating the bond limitations to other state and local units of government.
By Representatives Molepske Jr., Schneider, Barca, Friske, Berceau, Ziegelbauer, Zigmunt and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Lehman, Vinehout and Darling.
To committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business.
Assembly Bill 644
Relating to: establishing a presumption for employment-connected communicable diseases for fire fighters, emergency medical service providers, law enforcement officers, and certain correctional employees.
By Representatives Sinicki, Bies, Danou, Friske, Hraychuck, Seidel, Young, Van Akkeren, Jorgensen, Parisi, Soletski, Berceau, Vruwink, Mason, Pocan, Van Roy, A. Ott, Steinbrink, Bernard Schaber, Suder and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Coggs, Wirch, Lehman, Robson and Hansen.
To committee on Labor.