Wednesday, February 24, 2010
Ninety-Ninth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 658 offered by committee on Financial Institutions.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 753 offered by Representative Kessler.
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Bill 770
Relating to: assessment on critical access hospitals; payments to critical access hospitals under the Medical Assistance Program; creating a rural physician residency assistance program; the physician, dentist, and health care provider loan assistance programs; and making appropriations.
By Representatives Hraychuck, Ballweg, Garthwaite, Benedict, Berceau, Bies, Brooks, Clark, Danou, Dexter, Hebl, Hilgenberg, Hixson, Hubler, Jorgensen, Milroy, Molepske Jr., Murtha, Roys, Schneider, Shilling, Sinicki, Smith, Spanbauer, Townsend, Vruwink and Wood; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Olsen, Schultz, Vinehout, Coggs, Erpenbach, Hansen, Holperin, Jauch, A. Lasee, Lassa, Lehman, Robson and Taylor.
To committee on Rural Economic Development .
Assembly Bill 771
Relating to: a grant to Wisconsin Workforce Development Association from the Department of Commerce and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Hraychuck, Garthwaite, Molepske Jr., Benedict, Vruwink, Brooks, Suder, Milroy, Toles, Danou, Zigmunt, Jorgensen, Smith and Shilling; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Taylor and Schultz.
To committee on Rural Economic Development .
Assembly Bill 772
Relating to: creating an Office of School Standards and Licensure in the city of Milwaukee and requiring all public schools and certain private schools in the city of Milwaukee to obtain a license in order to operate.
By Representative Kessler .
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 773
Relating to: income and franchise tax credits for insulating concrete forms used to construct a building.
By Representative Van Akkeren ; cosponsored by Senator Leibham .
To committee on Jobs, the Economy and Small Business.
Assembly Bill 774
Relating to: prohibiting the acquisition of land using stewardship funding if the acquisition results in adjacent landowners being denied access to their land.
By Representatives Roth, Bies, Gunderson, Kaufert, Kestell, Knodl, LeMahieu, Murtha, Petersen, Petrowski, Spanbauer, Tauchen, Townsend and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Olsen and Schultz.
To committee on Natural Resources .
Assembly Bill 775
Relating to: throwing or expelling a bodily substance at a public safety worker and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Zepnick, Honadel, Sinicki, Jorgensen, Steinbrink, Kerkman, Montgomery, Brooks, Townsend, Benedict, Bies, Nerison, Mursau, Nass, LeMahieu and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Plale, Darling, Hansen, Coggs, Schultz and Hopper.
To committee on Criminal Justice .
Assembly Bill 776
Relating to: classifying county jailers as protective occupation participants for the purposes of the Wisconsin Retirement System.
By Representatives Van Akkeren, Bies, Sherman, Zigmunt, Mason, Berceau, Kaufert, Hraychuck, Mursau and Pope-Roberts; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Leibham and Harsdorf.
To committee on Corrections and the Courts .
To joint survey committee on Retirement Systems .
Assembly Bill 777
A693 Relating to: the issuance of driver cards and driver card instruction permits by the Department of Transportation, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Colon, Zepnick, Berceau, Turner, Bies, Grigsby, Sherman, Black and Pasch; cosponsored by Senators Taylor and Miller.
To committee on Transportation.
Committee Reports
The committee on Judiciary and Ethics reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 685
Relating to: using an electronic signature on a criminal complaint.
Ayes: 9 - Representatives Hebl, Kessler, Cullen, Richards, Turner, Gundrum, Kerkman, Kramer and Zipperer.
Noes: 0.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 704
Relating to: uniform power of attorney for finances and property.
Assembly Amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 9 - Representatives Hebl, Colon, Kessler, Richards, Turner, Gundrum, Kerkman, Kramer and Zipperer.
Noes: 0.