Tuesday, June 21, 2011
11:03 A.M.
One-Hundredth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Speaker Pro Tempore Kramer in the chair.
Representative Suder asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.

A quorum was present.
Speaker Fitzgerald in the chair.
The prayer was offered by Representative A. Ott.
Representative Kooyenga led the membership in reciting the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.
The roll was taken.
The result follows:
Present - Representatives August, Ballweg, Barca, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Clark, E. Coggs, Craig, D. Cullen, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Farrow, Fields, Grigsby, Hebl, Hintz, Honadel, Hulsey, Jacque, Jorgensen, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kessler, Kestell, Kleefisch, Klenke, Knilans, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kramer, Krug, Krusick, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Litjens, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Mason, Meyer, Milroy, Molepske Jr, Mursau, Murtha, Nass, Nerison, Nygren, A. Ott, J. Ott, Pasch, Petersen, Petrowski, Petryk, Pocan, Pope-Roberts, Pridemore, Radcliffe, Richards, Ringhand, Ripp, Rivard, Roys, Seidel, Severson, Shilling, Sinicki, Spanbauer, Staskunas, Steinbrink, Steineke, Stone, Strachota, Stroebel, Suder, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tiffany, Toles, Tranel, Turner, Van Roy, Vos, Vruwink, Weininger, Williams, Wynn, Young, Zamarripa, Zepnick, Ziegelbauer and Speaker Fitzgerald - 98.
Absent with leave - None.
Vacancies - 48th Assembly District - 1.
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Joint Resolution 46
Relating to: funding in bills placing requirements on local governmental units (first consideration).
By Representatives Jacque, Brooks, Bies, Craig, Endsley, LeMahieu, Petryk, Pridemore, Rivard, Tranel and Weininger; cosponsored by Senators Kapanke, Galloway, Lasee and Leibham.
To committee on Urban and Local Affairs .
Assembly Joint Resolution 47
Relating to: commemorating the 100th anniversary of the construction of Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin.
By Representatives Marklein, Ballweg, Berceau, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Clark, Hebl, Hintz, Hulsey, Jorgensen, Kerkman, Kestell, Loudenbeck, A. Ott, Petryk, Ripp, Spanbauer, Steineke, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Weininger; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Darling, Lassa, Olsen, Schultz and Taylor.
To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 189
Relating to: prohibiting an insurer from requiring a certain vendor for repairing a motor vehicle, requiring adjusters to inspect motor vehicle damage, and insurance payments for motor vehicle repair costs.
By Representatives Brooks, Shilling, Spanbauer, Van Roy, Kerkman and Nerison; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Kapanke, Holperin and Wirch.
To committee on Jobs, Economy and Small Business .
Assembly Bill 190
Relating to: carrying a concealed weapon if prohibited from possessing a firearm, purchasing a firearm for a person who is prohibited from possessing a firearm, and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Bies, Petersen, Spanbauer, Brooks, Mursau, A. Ott, Staskunas, Stroebel, Williams and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Galloway, Wanggaard, Olsen, Carpenter and Schultz.
To committee on Criminal Justice and Corrections .
June 20, 2011
Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
A404 Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
Please add me as a co-author of Assembly Bill 55, relating to failure-to-yield violations.
John Nygren
State Representative
89th Assembly District
Special Guest
Speaker Fitzgerald recognized Larry Corcoran on the occasion of his retirement after over twenty years of service as a Capitol Police Officer. Capitol Police Chief Charles Tubbs addressed the members from the rostrum.
Representative Ballweg asked unanimous consent that the Assembly stand recessed. Granted.
The Assembly stood recessed.
11:28 A.M.
3:02 P.M.
The Assembly reconvened.
Speaker Pro Tempore Kramer in the chair.
Representative Knodl asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.

A quorum was present.