Monday, January 9, 2012
One-Hundredth Regular Session
Assembly Journal
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Amendments Offered
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 376 offered by Representative Knilans.
Assembly amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 383 offered by Representative Steineke.
Assembly amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 447 offered by Representative Radcliffe.
Introduction and Reference
of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
Assembly Bill 464
Relating to: alcohol beverages violations by underage persons on licensed premises.
By Representatives Jacque, Bies, Kleefisch, A. Ott, Pridemore, Spanbauer and Wynn; cosponsored by Senators Galloway, Kedzie and Holperin.
To committee on Judiciary and Ethics .
Assembly Bill 465
Relating to: snowmobile registration, trail use sticker requirements, calculating the estimated snowmobile gas tax payment, and funding for supplemental snowmobile trail aids.
By Representatives Ballweg, Loudenbeck, Bernier, Brooks, Danou, Endsley, Jacque, Kestell, Knilans, Krug, Marklein, Milroy, Nygren, A. Ott, Ringhand, Ripp, Spanbauer, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Van Roy, Wynn, Petryk, Jorgensen, Kerkman and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Holperin, Erpenbach, Hansen, Jauch, Lasee, Lassa, Leibham, Schultz, Taylor and T. Cullen.
To committee on Transportation.
Assembly Bill 466
Relating to: creating an individual income tax deduction for certain contributions to a Coverdell Education Savings Account.
By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Jacque, Kerkman, Pridemore, Brooks, Spanbauer, T. Larson, Nygren, LeMahieu, Molepske Jr and Knodl; cosponsored by Senator Grothman .
To committee on Ways and Means.
Assembly Bill 467
Relating to: consideration of certain greenhouse gas emissions in determining requirements applicable to a stationary source of air pollution.
By Representatives Klenke, Brooks, Litjens, Steineke, Krug, A. Ott, Endsley, Ballweg and Molepske Jr; cosponsored by Senator Galloway .
To committee on Natural Resources .
Assembly Bill 468
Relating to: the authority of credit unions to make donations and grants.
By Representatives Kooyenga, Krug, Jacque, Spanbauer, Molepske Jr, Brooks, Staskunas, Nygren, Craig, Danou, Honadel, Pocan, Endsley, Kerkman, A. Ott, Wynn, Tauchen, Fields, C. Taylor, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Bewley, Kaufert and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Schultz, Lassa, S. Coggs, Wanggaard, Moulton, Hansen, Cowles and Vinehout.
To committee on Financial Institutions .
Assembly Bill 469
Relating to: exempting electronic smoking devices from the types of smoking devices that may not be used in certain locations.
By Representatives Kooyenga, Pridemore, Endsley, Bernier, Kestell and Craig; cosponsored by Senators Grothman and Kedzie.
To committee on Homeland Security and State Affairs .
Assembly Bill 470
Relating to: the renewal of teacher contracts.
By Representatives Knudson and Kestell.
To committee on Education.
Assembly Bill 471
Relating to: changing terminology for those with an intellectual disability.
A735 By Representatives Severson, Bernier, Berceau, Bies, E. Coggs, Endsley, Hintz, Jacque, Kaufert, Kerkman, Knodl, Kooyenga, Litjens, Mason, Nygren, Pasch, Petryk, Radcliffe, Rivard, Sinicki, Spanbauer, Strachota, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Galloway, Harsdorf, Erpenbach, Hansen, Holperin, King, C. Larson, Moulton, Risser, Taylor, Vinehout, Lassa and Olsen.
To committee on Health.
Assembly Bill 472
Relating to: offering anything of value to induce someone to sign or not sign a recall petition and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Wynn, Craig, Jacque, Krug, August, Bies, J. Ott, Thiesfeldt, Kuglitsch, Bernier, Rivard, Endsley, Strachota, Mursau, A. Ott, Brooks, Kaufert, LeMahieu, Kramer and Pridemore; cosponsored by Senators Lazich and Kedzie.
To committee on Election and Campaign Reform .
Assembly Bill 473
Relating to: delaying the restrictions on participation by the University of Wisconsin System in selling or providing telecommunications services.
By Representatives Wynn, Nass, Doyle, Tranel, Bernier, Bies, Spanbauer, Kaufert, C. Taylor, Petrowski, Berceau, Marklein, Molepske Jr, Ripp and Danou; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Galloway, Holperin, T. Cullen, S. Coggs, Schultz, Taylor, Risser, Olsen, Vinehout and C. Larson.
To committee on Colleges and Universities .
Speaker's Communications
DATE: January 9, 2012

TO: Patrick E. Fuller, Assembly Chief Clerk
FROM: Speaker Jeff Fitzgerald

RE: Appointment to the Educational Communications Board
Assembly Speaker Jeff Fitzgerald, in accordance with Assembly Rule 9 (2)(c) and Wisconsin Statute Section 15.57 (4), has appointed Representative Steve Kestell to the Educational Communications Board.
Referral of Agency Reports
State of Wisconsin
Department of Justice