The remaining two digits indicate the state agency or subject area to which the
provision relates:
XX01 Administration.
XX02 Aging and Long-Term Care Board.
XX03 Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection.
XX04 Arts Board.
XX05 Board for People with Developmental Disabilities.
XX06 Building Commission.
XX07 Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board.
XX08 Children and Families.
XX09 Circuit Courts.
XX10 Commerce.
XX11 Corrections.
XX12 Court of Appeals.
XX13 District Attorneys.
XX14 Educational Communications Board.
XX15 Employee Trust Funds.
XX16 Employment Relations Commission.
XX17 Financial Institutions.
XX18 Government Accountability Board.
XX19 Governor.
XX20 Health and Educational Facilities Authority.
XX21 Health Services.
XX22 Higher Educational Aids Board.
XX23 Historical Society.
XX24 Housing and Economic Development Authority.
XX25 Insurance.
XX26 Investment Board.
XX27 Joint Committee on Finance.
XX28 Judicial Commission.
XX29 Justice.
XX30 Legislature.

XX31 Lieutenant Governor.
XX32 Local Government.
XX33 Medical College of Wisconsin.
XX34 Military Affairs.
XX35 Natural Resources.
XX36 Public Defender Board.
XX37 Public Instruction.
XX38 Public Lands, Board of Commissioners of.
XX39 Public Service Commission.
XX40 Regulation and Licensing.
XX41 Revenue.
XX42 Secretary of State.
XX43 State Employment Relations, Office of.
XX44 State Fair Park Board.
XX45 Supreme Court.
XX46 Technical College System.
XX47 Tourism.
XX48 Transportation.
XX49 Treasurer.
XX50 University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Authority.
XX51 University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Board.
XX52 University of Wisconsin System.
XX53 Veterans Affairs.
XX54 Workforce Development.
XX55 Other.
For example, for general nonstatutory provisions relating to the State
Historical Society, see Section 9123. For any agency that is not assigned a two-digit
identification number and that is attached to another agency, see the number of the
latter agency. For any other agency not assigned a two-digit identification number
or any provision that does not relate to the functions of a particular agency, see
number "55" (Other) within each type of provision.
In order to facilitate amendment drafting and the enrolling process, separate
section numbers and headings appear for each type of provision and for each state
agency, even if there are no provisions included in that section number and heading.
Section numbers and headings for which there are no provisions will be deleted in
enrolling and will not appear in the published act.
Following is a list of the most commonly used abbreviations appearing in the
DATCPDepartment of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
DCFDepartment of Children and Families
DETFDepartment of Employee Trust Funds
DFIDepartment of Financial Institutions
DHSDepartment of Health Services

DMADepartment of Military Affairs
DNRDepartment of Natural Resources
DOADepartment of Administration
DOCDepartment of Corrections
DOJDepartment of Justice
DORDepartment of Revenue
DOTDepartment of Transportation
DPIDepartment of Public Instruction
DRLDepartment of Regulation and Licensing
DSPSDepartment of Safety and Professional Services
DVADepartment of Veterans Affairs
DWDDepartment of Workforce Development
JCFJoint Committee on Finance
OCIOffice of the Commissioner of Insurance
PSCPublic Service Commission
UWUniversity of Wisconsin
WEDCWisconsin Economic Development Corporation
WHEDAWisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
WHEFAWisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority
Under current law, a farmer may qualify for the farmland preservation tax
credit if the farmland is located in a farmland preservation zoning district. Also
under current law, a political subdivision may not rezone land out of a farmland
preservation zoning district unless the person who requested the rezoning pays a
conversion fee equal to the number of acres rezoned multiplied by three times the per
acre value of the highest value of cropland in the area, as determined for the purposes
of use value assessment. This bill eliminates the requirement that a person who
requests that land be rezoned out of a farmland preservation zoning district pay a
conversion fee.
Under current law, DATCP administers a program under which it, in
conjunction with local governments and nonprofit conservation organizations,
purchases agricultural conservation easements from willing landowners. An
agricultural conservation easement requires that land covered by the easement be
kept in agricultural use. This bill eliminates this program.
Current law requires DATCP to promote the consumption of locally produced
foods and to improve the distribution of foods for local consumption. DATCP also
awards grants for projects designed to increase the local sale of food grown in this
state. This bill eliminates these provisions.