By Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Brooks, Doyle, Endsley, Krug, Marklein, Mursau, A. Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Tiffany, Jauch and Shilling.
hist2101To committee on Transportation.
hist1719Assembly Bill 42
Relating to: prohibiting the Milwaukee Public Schools from imposing residency requirements on teachers.
By Representatives Kestell, Knodl, Strachota, Kooyenga, Jagler, J. Ott, Sanfelippo, Kleefisch, Kramer, LeMahieu, Honadel, Kuglitsch, Pridemore, Stroebel, T. Larson, Thiesfeldt, Bies, Brooks, Marklein, Kerkman, Stone, Hutton and Petersen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Olsen, Vukmir, Farrow, Lazich, Kedzie, Tiffany and Schultz.
hist2102To committee on Education.
hist1720Assembly Bill 43
Relating to: age and speed restrictions on, and safety certification requirements for, the operation of all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles.
By Representatives Severson, Ripp, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Endsley, Kestell and Murtha; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Petrowski and Taylor.
hist2103To committee on Transportation.
hist1721Assembly Bill 44
Relating to: creating an off-road vehicle council.
By Representatives Severson, Czaja, Ripp, Bies, Brooks, Endsley, Kestell, LeMahieu and Murtha; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Petrowski, Taylor, Gudex, Harsdorf, Lassa, Moulton, Tiffany and Vinehout.
hist2104To committee on Transportation.
Message from the Senate
From: Jeffrey Renk, Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist2106Senate Joint Resolution 8
hist2107Senate Joint Resolution 11
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist2105Senate Bill 10
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 8
Relating to: the retirement of Pam Shannon, Senior Staff Attorney, Legislative Council Staff, following a long and distinguished career in nonpartisan service to the Wisconsin legislature.
By Senators Olsen and Risser.
hist2109To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 11
Relating to: recognizing Black History Month.
By Senators Harris, Taylor, Carpenter, Erpenbach, C. Larson, Hansen, Lehman, Wirch, T. Cullen, Vinehout, Lassa, Risser, Shilling, Miller and Jauch; cosponsored by Representatives Goyke, Barnes, Johnson, Young, Zamarripa, Pasch, Sargent, Barca, Bewley, Mason, Milroy, Jorgensen, Kolste, Genrich, Hintz, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Ringhand, Pope, Wachs, Hebl and Ohnstad.
hist2108To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 10
Relating to: methods of providing assistance under the Clean Water Fund Program and the Safe Drinking Water Loan Program and projects that are eligible for assistance under the Clean Water Fund Program.
By Senators Harsdorf, Gudex, Moulton, Petrowski and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives Marklein, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, T. Larson, Petryk, Ripp, Spiros, Milroy and Smith.
hist2110To committee on Rules.