By Joint Legislative Council.
hist4116To committee on Family Law.
hist3811Assembly Bill 153
Relating to: an exception to the hearsay rule of evidence if a witness is unavailable.
By Representatives Steineke, Hutton, Jacque, Spiros, Marklein and Kleefisch.
hist4117To committee on Judiciary.
hist3812Assembly Bill 154
Relating to: annual or consecutive month permits for vehicles or combinations of vehicles transporting loads near the Wisconsin-Michigan border.
By Representatives Swearingen, Mursau, Ripp, Nygren, Spiros, T. Larson, Bewley, Wright, Murtha, Bies, Ballweg, A. Ott, Bernier, Jagler, Czaja and Sanfelippo; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Tiffany, Jauch and Lassa.
hist4118To committee on Transportation.
hist3948Assembly Bill 155
Relating to: a sea lamprey control program.
By Representatives Weininger, Pope, Mason, Ballweg, Kaufert, Ohnstad, Brooks, Bies, Ringhand, A. Ott, Clark and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Gudex, Lasee, Risser, Lehman, Wirch, Lassa, Tiffany and Olsen.
hist4119To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
hist3949Assembly Bill 156
Relating to: prohibiting certain computer messages or postings that invite harassment or obscene, lewd, or profane communication and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Jacque, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, Endsley, Krug, Mursau, A. Ott, Schraa and Spiros; cosponsored by Senator Cowles.
hist4120To committee on Criminal Justice.
hist3880Assembly Bill 157
Relating to: motor vehicle registration by the Department of Transportation, historic military vehicles, and Kei class vehicles.
By Representatives Kestell, Schraa, Jacque, Weatherston, Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Strachota, Krug, Czaja, Honadel, Mursau, Murtha, LeMahieu, Bewley, Murphy, Kahl, Stroebel, Swearingen and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Erpenbach, Petrowski, Tiffany, Gudex, Schultz, Moulton, Lehman and Wirch.
hist4121To committee on Transportation.
hist4023Assembly Bill 158
Relating to: the homeownership mortgage loan program administered by the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.
By Representatives Tranel, Petryk, Murtha, Ripp, Stone, Loudenbeck, Jagler, Brooks, Honadel, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Jacque, Marklein, Murphy, Nass, Tauchen, Zepnick, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo, Ohnstad and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Farrow, Cowles, Harsdorf, Lazich, L. Taylor, Harris, C. Larson and Lehman.
hist4122To committee on Housing and Real Estate.
hist4024Assembly Bill 159
Relating to: penalties for certain traffic offenses committed while sanitation workers are at risk from traffic and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Jagler, Murtha, Stone, Kooyenga, Petersen, Tranel, A. Ott, Petryk, Spiros, T. Larson, Ripp, Born, Kleefisch, Hesselbein, Barnes, Williams, Bies, Thiesfeldt, Zepnick, Kahl, Bernier, Kestell, Czaja, Hebl, LeMahieu and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Farrow and Hansen.
hist4123To committee on Criminal Justice.
Committee Reports
The committee on Judiciary reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 22
Relating to: municipal court fees.
Ayes: 8 - Representatives J. Ott, Jacque, Kerkman, August, T. Larson, Craig, Wachs and Goyke.
Noes: 0.
hist4125To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 27
Relating to: state agencies entering into contracts for legal services on a contingent fee basis.
hist4126Assembly Amendment 4 adoption:
Ayes: 8 - Representatives J. Ott, Jacque, Kerkman, August, T. Larson, Hebl, Wachs and Goyke.
Noes: 0.
hist4127Passage as amended:
Ayes: 5 - Representatives J. Ott, Jacque, Kerkman, August and T. Larson.
Noes: 3 - Representatives Hebl, Wachs and Goyke.
hist4128To committee on Rules.
Committee on Judiciary
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Bill 29
Relating to: creating an off-road vehicle council.
By Senators Leibham, Petrowski, L. Taylor, Gudex, Harsdorf, Lassa, Moulton, Tiffany and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Severson, Czaja, Ripp, Bies, Brooks, Endsley, Kestell, Murtha and LeMahieu.
hist4129To committee on Transportation.
Senate Bill 32
Relating to: age and speed restrictions on, and safety certification requirements for, the operation of all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles.
By Senators Leibham, Petrowski and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Severson, Ripp, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Endsley, Kestell and Murtha.
hist4130To committee on Transportation.
April 11, 2013
Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
  I write to request that Representative-elect Adam Neylon be seated on the Assembly Floor following his inauguration on Tuesday, April 16, 2013. We ask that he be assigned the vacant desk on the west side of the chamber, between Representatives Murtha and Marklein.
  Thank you for your help. Please let my office know if I can be of further assistance.
Joan Ballweg
State Representative
41st Assembly District
April 15, 2013
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
hist4075Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 133, relating to the applicability of the one-family and two-family dwelling code to certain structures used for camping and the exclusion of certain recreational vehicles and portable toilet systems from the definition of plumbing.
State Representative
41st Assembly District