Relating to: repealing the changes made to the earned income tax credit in 2011 Wisconsin Act 32.
By Representatives Riemer, Mason, Barca, Barnes, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bewley, Billings, Clark, Danou, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Hulsey, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Kolste, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pasch, Pope, Richards, Ringhand, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Smith, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs, Wright, Young, Zamarripa and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Carpenter, T. Cullen, Erpenbach, Harris, Jauch, C. Larson, Lassa, Lehman, Miller, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist6584To committee on Ways and Means.
hist6204Assembly Bill 234
Relating to: highway maps published by the Department of Transportation.
By Representatives T. Larson and Bernier; cosponsored by Senator Moulton.
hist6585To committee on Transportation.
hist6205Assembly Bill 235
Relating to: appointment and training of special registration deputies by county clerks and boards of election commissioners, employment of special registration deputies, and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Berceau, Shankland, Wachs, Bernier, Pope, Ringhand, Sargent, Hebl, Doyle, C. Taylor, Hulsey, Ohnstad, Kahl, Billings, Kolste, Hesselbein, Bewley and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators T. Cullen, L. Taylor, Risser, Lehman, Harris, Hansen and Jauch.
hist6586To committee on Campaigns and Elections.
hist6206Assembly Bill 236
Relating to: audits of the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation by the Legislative Audit Bureau.
By Representatives Sargent, Genrich, Barnes, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Billings, Clark, Danou, Hesselbein, Hulsey, Kahl, Kolste, Mason, Nass, Ohnstad, Shankland, Pope, Hintz, Hebl, Jorgensen, Kessler and Wright; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Vinehout, Carpenter, Harris, C. Larson, Lehman, Miller, Risser, L. Taylor, Wirch and Lassa.
hist6587To committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining.
Committee Reports
The committee on Urban and Local Affairs reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 122
Relating to: changing the elements that must be included in a county development plan.
Ayes: 7 - Representatives Brooks, Hutton, Jacque, Honadel, J. Ott, Ringhand and Barnes.
Noes: 1 - Representative Hintz.
hist6589To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 189
Relating to: incorporations of villages and cities involving more than one town.
hist6590Assembly Amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 8 - Representatives Brooks, Hutton, Jacque, Honadel, J. Ott, Hintz, Ringhand and Barnes.
Noes: 0.
hist6591Passage as amended:
Ayes: 8 - Representatives Brooks, Hutton, Jacque, Honadel, J. Ott, Hintz, Ringhand and Barnes.
Noes: 0.
hist6592To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 174
Relating to: payment of county medical examiners and medical examiner's assistants.
Ayes: 8 - Representatives Brooks, Hutton, Jacque, Honadel, J. Ott, Hintz, Ringhand and Barnes.
Noes: 0.
hist6594To committee on Rules.
Assembly Bill 164
Relating to: local ordinances regarding possession of marijuana or a synthetic cannabinoid.
Ayes: 5 - Representatives Brooks, Hutton, Jacque, Honadel and J. Ott.
Noes: 3 - Representatives Hintz, Ringhand and Barnes.
hist6596To committee on Rules.
Committee on Urban and Local Affairs
Representative August moved that the Assembly stand adjourned until 1:00 P.M. on Thursday, June 6.
The question was: Shall the Assembly stand adjourned?
Motion carried.
The Assembly stood adjourned.
10:48 A.M.