Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and First Regular Session
  FRIDAY, June 28, 2013
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist7552Assembly Joint Resolution 44
Relating to: designating December 14 as a day of remembrance for the victims of the Sandy Hook school shootings.
By Representatives Shankland, C. Taylor, Barnes, Ballweg, Barca, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Danou, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hulsey, Kahl, Kessler, Kleefisch, Mason, Milroy, Murphy, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Pridemore, Ringhand, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Smith, Vruwink and Wright; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Carpenter, C. Larson, Lehman, T. Cullen, L. Taylor and Harris.
hist7982To committee on Rules.
hist7872Assembly Joint Resolution 45
Relating to: designating the Honor and Remember Flag as Wisconsin's emblem of service and sacrifice by those in the United States Armed Forces who have given their lives in the line of duty.
By Representatives Murtha, Petryk, Spiros, Williams, Kerkman, Milroy, Bernier, A. Ott, Bies, Ballweg, T. Larson, Murphy, Nass, Brooks, Vruwink and Marklein; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Farrow, L. Taylor, Lehman and T. Cullen.
hist7983To committee on Veterans.
hist7639Assembly Joint Resolution 46
Relating to: the life and public service of Zelotes S. Rice II.
By Representatives Vruwink, Kessler and Danou; cosponsored by Senator Lassa.
hist7984To committee on Rules.
hist7409Assembly Bill 257
Relating to: exemption from civil liability for electric service providers.
By Representatives Honadel, Craig, Czaja, Hutton, Kleefisch, Klenke, Kooyenga, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Nygren, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Stone and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Farrow and Cowles.
hist7985To committee on Judiciary.
hist7410Assembly Bill 258
Relating to: maintenance and removal of vegetation obstructing the view of outdoor advertising signs along highways under the jurisdiction of the Department of Transportation.
By Representatives Honadel, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Brooks, Doyle, Jacque, Kolste, T. Larson, LeMahieu, A. Ott, Ripp, Spiros, Stone, Thiesfeldt and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Farrow and Hansen.
hist7986To committee on Transportation.
hist7730Assembly Bill 259
Relating to: operation of farm tractors on highways.
By Representatives Jacque, Wright, Schraa, Czaja, Berceau, Ohnstad, Hulsey and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Grothman, Lassa, Vinehout, Schultz, Lehman, L. Taylor and Gudex.
hist7987To committee on Transportation.
Chief Clerk Reports
The Chief Clerk records:
hist7963Assembly Bill 40
Presented to the Governor on Thursday, June 27.
Assembly Chief Clerk
Executive Communications
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Governor
June 27, 2013
To the Honorable Members of the Assembly:
The following bill, originating in the Assembly, has been approved, signed and deposited in the office of the Secretary of State:
Bill Number   Act Number   Date Approved
hist7965Assembly Bill 166   19   June 27, 2013
Respectfully submitted,
Pursuant to s. 35.095 (1)(b), Wisconsin Statutes, the following 2013 Act has been published:
Act Number   Bill Number   Publication Date
hist7970Wisconsin Act 19   Assembly Bill 166   June 28, 2013
Agency Reports