Relating to the cost of retained counsel, payment for legal representation, and discount option.
Submitted by State Public Defender.
hist9237Report received from Agency, September 12, 2013.
hist9435To committee on Judiciary.
Referred on September 17, 2013.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist9249Assembly Resolution 15
Relating to: the public service of Timothy F. Cullen.
By Representatives Jorgensen, Ringhand, Kolste, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Clark, Danou, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Johnson, Kahl, Kessler, Mason, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pope, Richards, Riemer, Shankland, Sinicki, Stone, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wright, Young, Zamarripa, Kooyenga and Wachs.
hist9444To committee on Rules.
hist9087Assembly Joint Resolution 54
Relating to: congratulating Steve Walters on being named Wisconsin Journalist of the Year.
By Representatives Richards, Barca, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bies, Brooks, Clark, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kaufert, Knodl, Kooyenga, Mason, Murphy, Nass, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Pope, Ringhand, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, C. Taylor, Vos, Wright and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Cowles, T. Cullen, Darling, Hansen, Harris, Harsdorf, Jauch, Kedzie, C. Larson, Lazich, Lehman, Olsen, Shilling and L. Taylor.
hist9443To committee on Rules.
hist9091Assembly Bill 371
Relating to: mortgage satisfaction and an exception to the real estate transfer fee.
By Representatives Stroebel, Bernier, Nygren, A. Ott, Kooyenga, Doyle, Jacque and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf and Shilling.
hist9437To committee on Financial Institutions.
hist9111Assembly Bill 372
Relating to: an exemption from the county property tax levy for municipalities on Madeline Island and Washington Island that levy taxes for airports or for public health or economic development services.
By Representative Bewley; cosponsored by Senator Jauch.
hist9438To committee on Ways and Means.
hist9112Assembly Bill 373
Relating to: electronic delivery by property and casualty insurers of notices and documents.
By Representatives Weininger, Nygren, Craig, A. Ott, Spiros, T. Larson, Ohnstad, Czaja, Stone, Kooyenga, Knudson, Tittl, Born, Ballweg, Kahl, Knodl, Bies, Jagler, Kleefisch, Stroebel, Nass, Petryk, Goyke, Danou, Kolste, Murphy, LeMahieu and Bewley; cosponsored by Senators Lasee, L. Taylor, Olsen, Shilling, Lassa and Gudex.
hist9439To committee on Insurance.
hist9113Assembly Bill 374
Relating to: deletion of the waiting period for collection of unemployment insurance benefits.
By Representatives Kolste, Mason, Pasch, Milroy, Danou, Sargent, Genrich, Shankland, Barnes, Jorgensen, Ringhand, Pope, Richards, Goyke, C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Johnson, Wright, Zepnick, Hebl, Hesselbein, Berceau, Young, Bewley, Sinicki and Riemer; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Harris, Wirch, Lehman, Hansen, T. Cullen, Risser, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Miller.
hist9440To committee on Labor.
hist9114Assembly Bill 375
Relating to: development opportunity zones for areas experiencing mass layoffs or business closings.
By Representatives Weininger, Bies, Jacque, Kleefisch, Kahl, Nygren, Born, Klenke, A. Ott, Knodl, Genrich and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Lasee and Hansen.
hist9441To committee on Jobs, Economy and Mining.
hist9115Assembly Bill 376
Relating to: the net worth method of providing proof of financial responsibility for certain solid waste facilities.
By Representatives Milroy, Mursau, Doyle, Bewley, Smith, Clark, Wachs and Hulsey; cosponsored by Senators Jauch and Shilling.
hist9442To committee on Environment and Forestry.
Committee Reports
The committee on Criminal Justice reports and recommends:
Assembly Bill 191
Relating to: theft of communication and video services, civil damages resulting from the theft of certain services, and providing penalties.
hist9432Assembly Amendment 1 adoption:
Ayes: 7 - Representatives Kleefisch, Spiros, Jacque, J. Ott, Kessler, Goyke and Johnson.
Noes: 0.
hist9433Passage as amended:
Ayes: 6 - Representatives Kleefisch, Spiros, Jacque, J. Ott, Kessler and Johnson.
Noes: 1 - Representative Goyke.
hist9434To committee on Rules.
Committee on Criminal Justice
August 27, 2013
The Honorable Scott Walker
Governor, State of Wisconsin
115 East, State Capitol
Madison, WI 53708
Dear Governor Walker:
  Please accept my resignation from the Wisconsin State Assembly, effective September 16, 2013.
  It has been my pleasure to serve the people of this great state in the Wisconsin State Assembly.
Mark Honadel
State Representative
21st Assembly District
September 17, 2013
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
hist9485Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 348, relating to substitute special education teachers and paraprofessional staffing services.
State Representative
81st Assembly District
September 17, 2013
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller: