Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and First Regular Session
12:57 P.M.   TUESDAY, October 15, 2013
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Speaker Pro Tempore August in the Chair.
Representative Kramer asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.
A quorum was present.
Speaker Vos in the chair.
The prayer was offered by Pastor Ryan Kibbe from Life Church in De Pere.
Representative Born led the membership in reciting the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.
The roll was taken.
The result follows:
Present - Representatives August, Ballweg, Barca, Barnes, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Born, Brooks, Clark, Craig, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Endsley, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Hulsey, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kapenga, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kessler, Kestell, Kleefisch, Klenke, Knodl, Knudson, Kolste, Kooyenga, Kramer, Krug, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Mason, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Nass, Nerison, Neylon, Nygren, Ohnstad, A. Ott, J. Ott, Pasch, Petersen, Petryk, Pope, Pridemore, Richards, Riemer, Ringhand, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Sargent, Schraa, Severson, Shankland, Sinicki, Smith, Spiros, Steineke, Strachota, Stroebel, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vruwink, Wachs, Weatherston, Weininger, Williams, Wright, Young, Zamarripa, Zepnick and Speaker Vos - 95.
Absent with leave - Representative Berceau - 1.
Vacancies - 21st, 69th and 82nd Assembly District - 3.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Jorgensen asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for today's session for Representative Berceau. Granted.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Ballweg asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for part of today's session for Representatives Hutton and Klenke. Granted.
Representative Jorgensen asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for part of today's session for Representative Hebl. Granted.
Amendments Offered
hist11202Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 9 offered by Representative Kleefisch.
hist11203Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 9 offered by Representative Kleefisch.
hist11125Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 393 offered by Representative Bernier.
hist11201Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 403 offered by Representative Nerison.
hist11314Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 418 offered by Representative Bernier.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist9842Assembly Bill 421
Relating to: eligibility for disaster damage aids paid by the Department of Transportation.
By Representatives Barnes, Wright, Johnson, Wachs, Pope, Jorgensen, Ohnstad, Shankland, Goyke, Genrich and Kahl; cosponsored by Senators Harris, T. Cullen and Hansen.
hist11315To committee on Transportation.
Message from the Senate
From: Jeffrey Renk, Senate Chief Clerk.
Mr. Speaker:
I am directed to inform you that the Senate has
Adopted and asks concurrence in:
hist11555Senate Joint Resolution 45
hist11552Senate Joint Resolution 54
hist11550Senate Joint Resolution 56
Passed and asks concurrence in:
hist11558Senate Bill 315
Concurred in:
hist11447Assembly Joint Resolution 54
hist11446Assembly Joint Resolution 55
hist11445Assembly Joint Resolution 56
hist11444Assembly Joint Resolution 58
hist11443Assembly Joint Resolution 59
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 45
Relating to: designating the Honor and Remember Flag as Wisconsin's emblem of service and sacrifice by those in the United States Armed Forces who have given their lives in the line of duty.
By Senators Harsdorf, Farrow, L. Taylor, Lehman and T. Cullen; cosponsored by Representatives Murtha, Petryk, Spiros, Williams, Kerkman, Milroy, Bernier, A. Ott, Bies, Ballweg, T. Larson, Murphy, Nass, Brooks, Vruwink and Marklein.
hist11556To committee on Rules.