By Senators Grothman, Lehman, Lasee, Erpenbach, Hansen, Harris, C. Larson, Miller, Risser and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Bies, Sargent, Barca, Barnes, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bewley, Billings, Clark, Danou, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Hulsey, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Milroy, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Pope, Richards, Riemer, Ringhand, Sinicki, Smith, C. Taylor, Vruwink, Wachs, Wright, Young, Zamarripa, Zepnick, Bernier, Jagler and Shankland.
hist14731To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 249
Relating to: an expenditure of $90,000 from the general fund for payment of a claim against the state made by Robert Lee Stinson.
By Senators Grothman, L. Taylor and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Spiros, Barnes, Sinicki, Knudson, Kessler, Hebl, Ohnstad, Goyke, Hintz, Pope, Murphy, Bies, T. Larson, Brooks and Bernier.
hist14728To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 271
Relating to: substitute special education teachers and paraprofessional staffing services.
By Senators Olsen and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Kestell, Thiesfeldt, Spiros, Murphy, Brooks and Knodl.
hist14730To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 320
Relating to: exemption of outside salespersons from the minimum wage law.
By Senator S. Fitzgerald; cosponsored by Representatives Born, Kestell and Jacque.
hist14724To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 321
Relating to: limitation of a property owner's liability when lands are used for noncommercial aviation.
By Senators Leibham, Grothman, Gudex, Hansen, Harsdorf and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Bies, Brooks, Kaufert, Kestell, Knodl, T. Larson, Murphy, Murtha, Ripp, Smith and Thiesfeldt.
hist14741To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
Senate Bill 325
Relating to: controlled substances, and providing a penalty.
By Senators Harsdorf, Jauch, Kedzie, Gudex and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Bies, Bewley, Milroy, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Brooks, Czaja, Goyke, Jacque, Knudson, Kolste, T. Larson, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Ringhand, Spiros, Tittl, Wachs and Bernard Schaber.
hist14725To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 338
Relating to: expanding the authority of towns to create tax incremental financing districts.
By Senator Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks and Kerkman.
hist14742To committee on State and Local Finance.
Senate Bill 341
Relating to: the maximum width of, and projecting loads on, vehicles carrying poles, pipe, girders, and similar materials.
By Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Grothman, Kedzie, Schultz and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Brooks, Bewley, Clark, Czaja, Danou, Kahl, T. Larson, Milroy, Mursau, Nygren, A. Ott, Smith, Spiros, Vruwink and Williams.
hist14729To committee on Rules.