hist6033Senate Bill 32
hist6034Senate Bill 62
hist6035Senate Bill 116
Report correctly enrolled on 5-16-2013.
Bills Presented to the Governor
The Chief Clerk records:
hist6068Senate Bill 55
hist6067Senate Bill 67
Presented to the Governor on 5-16-2013.
Introduction, First Reading, and Reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
hist5558Senate Joint Resolution 34
Relating to: honoring the AFL-CIO Milwaukee Labor Press.
By Senators C. Larson, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Harris, Erpenbach, Risser, Wirch and Lehman; cosponsored by Representatives Pasch, Barnes, Zepnick, Richards, Sinicki, Riemer, Goyke, Johnson, Kessler, Zamarripa, Young, Genrich, Mason, C. Taylor, Berceau, Pope and Ohnstad.
hist6047To committee on Senate Organization.
hist5644Senate Joint Resolution 35
Relating to: requiring the legislature to enact laws requiring reasonable notice of and public access to meetings of governmental bodies including the legislature (first consideration).
By Senators L. Taylor, Lassa and Lehman; cosponsored by Representatives Kahl, Kessler, Goyke, Berceau, Wright and Ringhand.
hist6048To committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications.
Read first time and referred:
hist5418Senate Bill 182
Relating to: the law governing repair, replacement, and refund under a motor vehicle warranty.
By Senators Petrowski, Farrow and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Kramer, LeMahieu, Williams, Craig, Kuglitsch, Thiesfeldt, Schraa, Czaja, Murphy, Tittl, Jacque, Stone, Kleefisch, Steineke, Suder, Neylon, Murtha, Nygren, Severson, Ballweg, A. Ott, Jagler, Nerison, Petryk, August, Mursau, Kaufert, Sanfelippo, Loudenbeck, Kestell, Ripp, Tauchen, Weatherston, Spiros, Swearingen, Bies, Born, Honadel, T. Larson, Knodl, Stroebel, Strachota, Weininger, Bernier, Kooyenga and Pridemore.
hist6049To committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist5570Senate Bill 183
Relating to: the applicability of a county shoreland zoning ordinance in a shoreland area annexed by, or incorporated as, a city or village.
By Senators Tiffany, Moulton and Grothman; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Swearingen, Bies, Bernier, Brooks, Czaja, Endsley, Kestell, Krug, LeMahieu, Severson, Stroebel and Jacque.
hist6050To committee on Economic Development and Local Government.
hist5686Senate Bill 184
Relating to: school bullying, unlawful use of computer systems, and providing a penalty.
By Senators T. Cullen, Risser, L. Taylor, Lassa, Erpenbach, Lehman, Kedzie and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Kahl, Berceau, Pope, Schraa, Bies, Hesselbein, Bewley, C. Taylor and Ohnstad.
hist6051To committee on Education.
hist6006Senate Bill 185
Relating to: the authority to hunt certain animals with a crossbow, establishing open seasons for hunting with a crossbow, and information required to be included on certain hunting license applications and certain hunting tags.
By Senators Farrow, L. Taylor, Lassa, Petrowski, Schultz, Tiffany, Lehman, Olsen and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Czaja, Danou, A. Ott, August, Ballweg, Bewley, Born, Brooks, Endsley, Hesselbein, Jacque, Jagler, Kleefisch, Kuglitsch, T. Larson, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Petryk, Smith, Spiros, Strachota, Swearingen, Tittl, Tranel, Vruwink, Wright and Tauchen.
hist6052To committee on Natural Resources.
hist6011Senate Bill 186
Relating to: annual financial audit of the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation.
By Senators Harsdorf, Leibham, Schultz, Gudex, T. Cullen, L. Taylor, Lassa and Kedzie; cosponsored by Representatives Kaufert, Kestell, Brooks, Bies, Nass, Ballweg, Thiesfeldt, Murtha, T. Larson, Mursau, Schraa, A. Ott, J. Ott, Kahl, Tittl, Endsley, Neylon, Marklein and Pridemore.
hist6053To committee on Economic Development and Local Government.
hist6012Senate Bill 187
Relating to: term limits for certain members of the board of the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation.
By Senators Harsdorf, T. Cullen, Lehman and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, T. Larson, Nass and Schraa.
hist6054To committee on Economic Development and Local Government.
Referrals and Receipt of Committee Reports Concerning Proposed Administrative Rules
Relating to credentials for HVAC contractors, refrigerant handling technicians, master plumbers, and elevator mechanics.
Submitted by Department of Safety and Professional Services.
hist5529Report received from Agency, May 9, 2013.
hist6045Referred to committee on Health and Human Services, May 16, 2013.
Advice and Consent of the Senate
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Governor
May 16, 2013
The Honorable, the Senate:
I am pleased to nominate and with the advice and consent of the Senate, do appoint PETER TODD CATLIN, of Nashotah, as a Public member 1 on the Health Insurance Risk-Sharing Plan Authority, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2016.
Respectfully Submitted,
hist6046Read and referred to committee on Health and Human Services.
Messages from the Assembly Considered
Assembly Joint Resolution 33
Relating to: the life and military service of Sergeant Andrew Steiner, United States Army Reserve.
By Representatives Steineke and Nygren; cosponsored by Senator Cowles.
hist6036Read and referred to committee on Senate Organization
Assembly Joint Resolution 35
Relating to: declaring Public Works Week.
By Representatives Bernard Schaber and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senator Ellis.
hist6038Read and referred to committee on Senate Organization
Assembly Bill 61
Relating to: alcohol beverages violations involving underage persons on licensed premises.
By Representatives Jacque, Kleefisch, Bies, August, Born, Endsley, Kaufert, Kuglitsch, Knodl, LeMahieu, Petersen, Ripp, Schraa, Spiros, Swearingen and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Gudex, Kedzie and Moulton.
hist6040Read first time and referred to committee on Judiciary and Labor
Assembly Bill 81
Relating to: contracting with residential contractors.
By Representatives Krug, Stone, Thiesfeldt, Kahl, Petersen, Hebl, Jagler, A. Ott, Czaja, Ohnstad, Ripp, LeMahieu, Spiros, Danou, Steineke, Vruwink, Brooks, Jorgensen, Nygren, Swearingen and Endsley; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Schultz, Erpenbach, Harsdorf, Lassa and Vinehout.
hist6041Read first time and referred to committee on Energy, Consumer Protection, and Government Reform
Assembly Bill 179
Relating to: private interests in Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation contracts.
By Representatives Stone and Barca; cosponsored by Senators Leibham and Lassa.
hist6042Read first time and referred to committee on Economic Development and Local Government
Assembly Bill 180
Relating to: penalties and testing for operating-while-intoxicated offenses and providing a penalty.
By Representatives J. Ott and Richards; cosponsored by Senator Darling.