Report of Committees
The committee on Senate Organization reports:
Referred to the Joint Committee on Finance, pursuant to Senate Rule 41 (1)(e):
hist10197Senate Bill 132
Referred to, and withdrawn from, the Joint Committee on Finance, pursuant to Senate Rule 41 (1)(e),
hist10243Assembly Bill 22
hist10198Senate Bill 220
hist10241Senate Bill 252
hist10242Senate Bill 253
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate Rule 18 (1m):
hist10209Assembly Bill 27
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Tuesday, October 08, 2013:
hist10229Dr. Marcus P. Desmonde
hist10230Robert C. Gorsuch
hist10231Lisa M Greco
hist10232Larry Kutschma
hist10233Timothy Mcconville
hist10234Daniel Schroeder
hist10235Kristi Sullivan
hist10236Dr. Timothy Swan
hist10237Philip Trapskin
hist10238Cathy Winters
hist10210Senate Joint Resolution 40
hist10211Senate Joint Resolution 51
hist10212Senate Joint Resolution 52
hist10213Senate Joint Resolution 53
hist10214Senate Bill 134
hist10239Senate Bill 220
hist10215Senate Bill 237
hist10216Senate Bill 240
hist10217Senate Bill 247
hist10218Senate Bill 251
hist10249Senate Bill 252
hist10247Senate Bill 253
hist10219Senate Bill 256
hist10220Senate Bill 258
hist10221Senate Bill 262
hist10222Senate Bill 264
hist10223Senate Bill 265
hist10224Senate Bill 267
hist10225Senate Bill 269
hist10226Senate Bill 270
hist10248Assembly Bill 22
hist10227Assembly Bill 27
hist10228Assembly Bill 62
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, C. Larson and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Committee on Senate Organization
Petitions And Communications
State of Wisconsin
Government Accountability Board
October 1, 2013
The Honorable, the Senate:
The following lobbyists have been authorized to act on behalf of the organizations set opposite their names.
For more detailed information about these lobbyists and organizations and a complete list of organizations and people authorized to lobby the 2013 Regular Session of the legislature, visit the Government Accountability Board’s website at:
Akubeze, Nneka   United Council of UW Students
Berlinski, Heather   Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin
Brooks, Bryan   Rocketship Education
Buchen, James   Direct Selling Association
Budds, Bryan   Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association
Carey, Ray   The Marcus Corporation
Childress, Jason   The Marcus Corporation
Conway, Steven   HealthPort
Coomer, Wendy   Deloitte Consulting LLP
Coomer, Wendy   General Motors LLC (formerly General Motors Company)
Coomer, Wendy   Lilly U.S.A. (formerly Eli Lilly & Company)
Coomer, Wendy   The Marcus Corporation
Coomer, Wendy   Wisconsin Public Service Corporation
Davis, Andrew   Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce
Dennik, Robert   VJS Construction Services
Dopp, Anna   Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
Driessen, Anthony   HealthPort
Kammer, Peter   Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin
MacKinnon, Heather   Wisconsin Bankers Association
Peterson, Eric   Milwaukee County
Riske, Laura   Dominion Resources Services, Inc.
Schimming, Brian   I DRIVE SAFELY, LLC
Schimming, Brian   Professional Ambulance Association of Wisconsin
Spira, Kristen   Wisconsin Bankers Association
Venskus, Katherine   Rocketship Education
Weininger, Heather   Wisconsin Right to Life Inc
Also available from the Wisconsin Government Accountability Board are reports identifying the amount and value of time state agencies have spent to affect legislative action and reports of expenditures for lobbying activities filed by organizations that employ lobbyists.