Relating to: the renewal of operator's licenses by persons 75 years of age or older.
By Senators Risser, Lehman, Harris and Miller; cosponsored by Representatives Berceau, Wright, Bernier, Sargent and Spiros.
hist16036To committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist15917Senate Bill 481
Relating to: prohibiting sexual orientation change efforts on minors and providing a penalty.
By Senators Risser, Carpenter and T. Cullen; cosponsored by Representatives Sargent, Pope, Berceau and Ohnstad.
hist16037To committee on Health and Human Services.
hist15918Senate Bill 482
Relating to: snowmobile safety program field training requirements.
By Senators Harsdorf and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Severson, Bies, Berceau, Danou and Hulsey.
hist16038To committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism.
Petitions and Communications
hist16106Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Farrow added as a co-author of Senate Bill 327.
hist16110Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Shankland added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 300.
hist16111Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Shankland added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 474.
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Senate President
January 9, 2014
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Senate Rule 46 (2)(c), I am writing to inform you that I have directed the following proposals to be withdrawn from committee and rereferred. I have obtained the consent of the appropriate standing committee chairperson and the chairperson of the committee on Senate Organization.
hist16076Assembly Bill 460, relating to: grants to mental health mobile crisis units and making an appropriation., withdrawn from Committee on Senate Organization and rereferred to Committee on Health and Human Services.
hist16086Senate Bill 378, relating to: the carry-back of net operating losses, the sales and use tax exemption for commercial printing, the jobs tax credit, the electronic medical records credit, the manufacturing and agriculture credit, and the relocated business credit., withdrawn from Committee on Workforce Development, Forestry, Mining, and Revenue and rereferred to Joint Committee on Finance.
Senate President