Referred on January 27, 2015.
Relating to NR 40 including clarification to the language and changes to the species listed under NR 40.04 (2) and NR 40.05 (2) Wisconsin's regulated invasive species list, and affecting small business.
Submitted by Department of Natural Resources.
hist31550Report received from Agency, January 15, 2015.
hist31849To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
Referred on January 27, 2015.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist31778Assembly Bill 10
Relating to: jurisdiction in matters relating to domestic abuse restraining orders and injunctions, child and at-risk adult abuse restraining orders and injunctions, and harassment restraining orders and injunctions.
By Representatives Loudenbeck, Jacque, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Born, Bowen, E. Brooks, Czaja, Doyle, Hintz, Hutton, Jagler, Johnson, Kahl, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Kremer, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Ohnstad, Petersen, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Subeck, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Weatherston and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Erpenbach, Gudex, Marklein, Moulton, Nass, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout.
hist31853To committee on Interstate Affairs.
hist31688Assembly Bill 11
Relating to: the newspaper recycling fee and the recycled content of newsprint used in newspapers.
By Representatives Czaja, Novak, Ballweg, Bernier, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, Macco, Mursau, Murtha, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Steffen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Gudex, LeMahieu, Tiffany, Marklein, Lasee, Olsen and Bewley.
hist31854To committee on Environment and Forestry.
hist31529Assembly Bill 12
Relating to: a state minimum wage, permitting the enactment of local living wage ordinances, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.
By Representatives Mason, Genrich, Zamarripa, Ohnstad, Barca, Barnes, Wachs, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Kolste, Meyers, Milroy, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Young, Zepnick, Danou, Considine and Doyle; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd, Miller, Risser, C. Larson, Shilling, Hansen, Vinehout, Lassa, L. Taylor and Ringhand.
hist31855To committee on Jobs and the Economy.
hist31776Assembly Bill 13
Relating to: the return of a seized firearm to the person who owns the firearm.
By Representatives Knodl, Allen, August, Brandtjen, Craig, Czaja, Gannon, Jarchow, Kapenga, Kleefisch, Knudson, Mursau, Neylon, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Weatherston and Murtha; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Gudex, Lasee, Wanggaard and Tiffany.
hist31856To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist31777Assembly Bill 14
Relating to: the regulation of raffles.
By Representatives Kuglitsch, Tittl, August, Ballweg, Czaja, Gannon, Knodl, Knudson, T. Larson, Mursau, Ohnstad, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Skowronski, Steffen, Vorpagel, Weatherston and Kahl; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Gudex, Lasee, Olsen, Petrowski and Wirch.
hist31857To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist31828Assembly Bill 15
Relating to: the manufacture and acceptance for sale of products containing microbeads.
By Representatives Czaja, Kitchens, Mason, Born, E. Brooks, Danou, Doyle, Heaton, Johnson, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Meyers, A. Ott, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, VanderMeer, Kahl, Milroy, Stuck, Sinicki, Murphy, Weatherston and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Olsen, Harsdorf, Miller, L. Taylor, Lassa, Darling, Farrow, Erpenbach, Vinehout and Carpenter.
hist31858To committee on Environment and Forestry.
hist31851Assembly Bill 16
Relating to: posters regarding the national human trafficking resource center hotline.
By Representatives Loudenbeck, Rodriguez, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Goyke, Heaton, Kahl, Kleefisch, Kulp, T. Larson, Mason, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Pope, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Gudex, Harris Dodd, Harsdorf, Moulton, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout.
hist31859To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
Speaker’s Communications
January 23, 2015
Patrick Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
  Effective today, Representative Dave Heaton is Vice-Chair of the Assembly Committee on Consumer Protection. Representative Paul Tittl is the Vice-Chair of the Assembly Committee on Insurance.
  Please let me know if you have any questions.
Robin J. Vos
Assembly Speaker
Representative Swearingen moved that the Assembly stand adjourned until 10:00 A.M. on Thursday, January 29.
The question was: Shall the Assembly stand adjourned?
Motion carried.
The Assembly stood adjourned.
11:17 A.M.