Representative Steineke asked unanimous consent that the attendance roll call from the Extraordinary Session be applied to the Regular Session. Granted.
Leaves of Absence
Representative Jorgensen asked unanimous consent for a leave of absence for part of today's session for Representative Hesselbein. Granted.
State of the Tribes Address
Speaker Vos introduced Chris McGeshick, Chairman of the Sokaogon Chippewa Community, who addressed the members from the rostrum.
The Color Guard retired the colors.
Speaker Vos asked unanimous consent that the Assembly stand recessed. Granted.
The Assembly stood recessed.
1:38 P.M.
1:47 P.M.
The Assembly reconvened.
Speaker Pro Tempore   August in the chair.
Representative Steineke asked unanimous consent for a quorum call. Granted.
A quorum was present.
Speaker Vos asked unanimous consent that the Assembly stand recessed. Granted.
The Assembly stood recessed.
1:48 P.M.
Administrative Rules
Relating to trolling fishing regulations on inland and boundary waters of Wisconsin.
Submitted by Department of Natural Resources.
hist32968Report received from Agency, March 3, 2015.
hist33051To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
Referred on March 5, 2015.
Relating to registration of electricians who are exempt from passing an examination and from acquiring continuing-education credits.
Submitted by Department of Safety and Professional Services.
hist32985Report received from Agency, March 4, 2015.
hist33050To committee on Labor.
Referred on March 5, 2015.
Relating to water treatment devices.
Submitted by Department of Safety and Professional Services.
hist32760Report received from Agency, February 23, 2015.
hist32967To committee on Housing and Real Estate.
Referred on March 4, 2015.
Relating to certification of personnel.
hist32991No action taken by committee on Colleges and Universities on February 27, 2015.
hist32992To joint committee for review of Administrative Rules pursuant to s. 227.19 (5) (a), Wisconsin Statutes.
Referred on March 5, 2015.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist32986Assembly Joint Resolution 16
Relating to: congratulating Bruce Larson on being named the 2014 Don Shula NFL National High School Coach of the Year.
By Representatives Jarchow, Murtha and Knudson; cosponsored by Senator Harsdorf.
hist32987To committee on Rules.
hist32630Assembly Joint Resolution 17
Relating to: requiring the committees on assembly and senate organization to immediately appoint a joint task force on clean and renewable energy.
By Representatives Sargent, Brostoff, Goyke, Genrich, Pope, Stuck, Mason, C. Taylor, Considine, Subeck, Berceau, Sinicki, Kolste, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Johnson, Hesselbein, Wachs, Hebl, Barca, Zamarripa, Meyers and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Wirch, Harris Dodd and C. Larson.
hist33031To committee on Rules.
hist32961Assembly Joint Resolution 18
Relating to: declaring March 2015 American Red Cross Month.
By Representative Ballweg; cosponsored by Senator Olsen.
hist33044To committee on Rules.
hist32626Assembly Bill 68
Relating to: John Doe proceedings and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Craig, Horlacher, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Czaja, Hutton, Gannon, Jagler, Kapenga, Kleefisch, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Neylon, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Vorpagel, Born, Quinn and Bernier; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Farrow, Wanggaard, LeMahieu, Nass, Vukmir and Lazich.
hist33018To committee on Judiciary.
hist32628Assembly Bill 69
Relating to: fraud in parental choice programs and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Genrich, Goyke, Pope, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Danou, Hintz, Kahl, Kessler, Kolste, Mason, Riemer, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, Carpenter, Hansen, Harris Dodd, C. Larson, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist33019To committee on Education.
hist32629Assembly Bill 70
Relating to: creation of a private retirement security plan and making appropriations.
By Representatives Genrich, Jorgensen, Sargent, Goyke, Hebl, Subeck, Johnson, Riemer, Young, Ohnstad, Billings, C. Taylor, Bowen, Berceau, Sinicki and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Harris Dodd, Ringhand, Miller, C. Larson, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist33020To committee on Financial Institutions.
hist32732Assembly Bill 71
Relating to: aid payments on, and city, village, town, and county approval of, certain lands purchased by the Department of Natural Resources and restrictions on the purchase of land by the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands.
By Representatives Sanfelippo, Craig, August, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Czaja, Edming, Hutton, Jacque, Kapenga, Kleefisch, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Neylon, Quinn, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany and Nass.
hist33021To committee on Mining and Rural Development.
hist32733Assembly Bill 72
Relating to: prohibiting the sale of powdered alcohol.
By Representatives Kolste, Berceau, Sinicki, C. Taylor, Wachs, Sargent, Kahl, Subeck and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Petrowski, Risser, Lassa, L. Taylor, Bewley, Vinehout and Harris Dodd.
hist33022To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist32770Assembly Bill 73
Relating to: changing the conditions under which a city or village may require the Department of Revenue to redetermine the value of the tax incremental base of a tax incremental district that is in a decrement situation.
By Representatives Vorpagel, Hintz, Steffen, Quinn, Genrich, Kahl, Spiros, Weatherston, Ripp, Thiesfeldt, Macco, Novak, E. Brooks, Katsma, Schraa, Doyle and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Gudex, Petrowski, Bewley, Olsen and Harris Dodd.
hist33023To committee on Ways and Means.
hist32771Assembly Bill 74