Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Second Regular Session
11:47 A.M.   TUESDAY, May 12, 2015
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Speaker Pro Tempore August in the Chair.
The Assembly dispensed with the call of the roll.
Amendments Offered
hist36156Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 92 offered by Representatives Horlacher, Jarchow, Jacque, Kulp and Sanfelippo.
hist36160Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 210 offered by Representative Knudson.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred on Monday, May 11:
hist36159Assembly Resolution 9
Relating to: honoring Wisconsin's teachers.
By Representative Murphy.
hist36169To committee on Rules.
Read first time and referred on Tuesday, May 12:
Assembly Bill 211
Relating to: waiver for prescription drug assistance for elderly program, use of excess moneys in prescription drug assistance for elderly program, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Jorgensen, Kahl, Sargent, Hebl, C. Taylor, Mason, Johnson, Genrich, Sinicki, Kolste, Barca, Pope, Hesselbein, Zamarripa, Milroy, Riemer, Subeck, Goyke, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Young, Wachs, Billings, Doyle, Kessler, Zepnick, Shankland and Danou; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Hansen, Vinehout, Lassa, Miller, Risser, Wirch, Ringhand and Erpenbach.
hist36173To committee on Health.
hist35426Assembly Bill 212
Relating to: acts of concealment and misrepresentations in filing for or claiming unemployment insurance benefits.
By Representatives Kerkman, Jacque, Allen, Brandtjen, Edming, Gannon, Heaton, Horlacher, Jagler, Jarchow, Kapenga, Kitchens, Knodl, Knudson, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Murphy, A. Ott, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Steffen and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Gudex, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Wanggaard and Marklein.
hist36174To committee on Public Benefit Reform.
hist35427Assembly Bill 213
Relating to: ambulance staffing by emergency medical technicians and first responders.
By Representatives Mursau, Kulp, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Considine, Czaja, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, A. Ott, Petryk, Tauchen, Tittl and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Bewley, Nass and Petrowski.
hist36175To committee on Health.
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 27
Relating to: commending the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point men's basketball team for winning the 2015 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Basketball National Championship title.
By Senators Lassa, Marklein, Cowles, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Shankland, Ballweg, Barca, Berceau, Considine, Danou, Jorgensen, Kahl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, Ohnstad, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tittl, Tranel and Zamarripa.
hist36192To committee on Rules.
Senate Joint Resolution 28
Relating to: commending the Stevens Point Area Senior High boys' varsity basketball team for winning the 2015 Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association Division I State Championship title.
By Senators Lassa, L. Taylor and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Shankland, Barca, Berceau, Considine, Jorgensen, Krug, Murphy, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Subeck and Zamarripa.
hist36193To committee on Rules.
Reference Bureau Corrections
hist36199Assembly Amendment 14 to Assembly Bill 192
Page 1, line 4: delete “pre-employment” and substitute “preemployment”.
hist36200Assembly Bill 192
Page 6, line 25: delete “pre-employment” and substitute “preemployment”.
Page 7, line 4: delete “work that” and substitute “work”.
Page 8, line 13: delete “pre-employment” and substitute “preemployment”.
Executive Communications
May 12, 2015
The Honorable Robin Vos
Speaker of the Assembly
211 West, State Capitol
Madison, WI 53708
The Honorable Mary Lazich
President of the Senate