Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Second Regular Session
3:30 P.M.   TUESDAY, June 23, 2015
The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.
Representative Kuglitsch in the Chair.
The Assembly dispensed with the call of the roll.
Amendments Offered
hist38372Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 213 offered by Representative Mursau.
hist38373Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 213 offered by Representative Mursau.
Administrative Rules
Relating to substance abuse specialty.
Submitted by Department of Safety and Professional Services.
hist37395Report received from Agency, June 5, 2015.
hist38358To committee on Family Law.
Referred on June 19, 2015.
Relating to real estate applications and education.
Submitted by Real Estate Examining Board .
hist37377Report received from Agency, June 5, 2015.
hist38357To committee on Housing and Real Estate.
Referred on June 19, 2015.
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred on Monday, June 22:
hist37421Assembly Joint Resolution 47
Relating to: honoring Radio Station WCLO AM-1230 on its 85th birthday on August 1, 2015.
By Representatives Kolste, Jorgensen, Spreitzer, Loudenbeck, Spiros, Hesselbein, Murtha, Subeck, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Sinicki and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Nass, Erpenbach and Lassa.
hist38359To committee on Rules.
hist37292Assembly Bill 271
Relating to: expanding the eligibility of a veteran and an eligible unremarried surviving spouse of a veteran to claim the veterans and surviving spouses property tax credit.
By Representative Hebl; cosponsored by Senator Miller.
hist38360To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist37420Assembly Bill 272
Relating to: student loans, the individual income tax subtract modification for tuition and student fees, creating an authority to be known as the Wisconsin Student Loan Refinancing Authority, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Mason, Kolste, Barca, Barnes, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Meyers, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wachs, Young, Zamarripa and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Lassa, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd, C. Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Risser, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist38361To committee on Ways and Means.
Representative Swearingen moved that the Assembly stand adjourned until Thursday, June 25.
The question was: Shall the Assembly stand adjourned?
Motion carried.
The Assembly stood adjourned.
3:31 P.M.