Assembly Journal
One-Hundred and Second Regular Session
  MONDAY, October 12, 2015
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:
Introduction and Reference of Proposals
Read first time and referred:
hist41035Assembly Bill 390
Relating to: allowing the town of Freedom to create a tax incremental district in the same manner as a city or village.
By Representative Steineke; cosponsored by Senator Cowles.
hist41205To committee on Ways and Means.
hist40772Assembly Bill 391
Relating to: authorized activities of Class A beer retailers and of brewers.
By Representatives Ballweg, Billings, E. Brooks, Danou, Genrich, Johnson, Kremer, Krug, Loudenbeck, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, A. Ott, Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Wachs, Zepnick, Kooyenga and Nerison; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Marklein, Ringhand, Roth, Stroebel and Vukmir.
hist41206To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist40770Assembly Bill 392
Relating to: methods of voting by members of a cooperative.
By Representatives Jarchow, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Knodl, Krug, Loudenbeck, Murtha, A. Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Tauchen, Billings, Doyle, Meyers, Milroy, Subeck, Genrich and Nerison; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Cowles, Petrowski, Lassa, Ringhand, Shilling and Vinehout.
hist41207To committee on Energy and Utilities.
hist40771Assembly Bill 393
Relating to: granting Brown County certain submerged lands in Green Bay.
By Representatives Macco, Genrich, Jacque, Steffen, Knodl, Murphy, Nygren, Allen, A. Ott and Kitchens; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Hansen and Lasee.
hist41208To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Joint Resolution 3
Relating to: congratulating the University of Wisconsin-Madison men's basketball team on its 2013-14 basketball season and reaching the NCAA Final Four.
By Senators Risser, S. Fitzgerald, Erpenbach, Hansen, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling, L. Taylor, Vinehout, Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives C. Taylor, Berceau, Allen, Barca, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Edming, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Jacque, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kerkman, Knodl, Kolste, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Ripp, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Subeck, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Wachs and Zamarripa.
hist41213To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 29
Relating to: obtaining a search warrant for certain civil violations.
By Senators Roth, Wanggaard and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Rohrkaste, Kremer, Murphy, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Berceau and Genrich.
hist41216To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 97
Relating to: including orders pertaining to household pets in certain restraining orders and injunctions.
By Senators Carpenter, Wanggaard, Harris Dodd, Risser, Nass and C. Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Berceau, Ballweg, Allen, Sinicki, Steffen, Shankland, A. Ott, Zepnick, T. Larson, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Johnson, Hintz, Ohnstad and Billings.
hist41215To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 118
Relating to: limitations on town expenditures for certain highway purposes.
By Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Marklein, Bewley, Olsen, Ringhand, Vinehout, Cowles, Lasee and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives E. Brooks, Bernier, Novak, Steffen, Spreitzer, Mursau, R. Brooks, Kerkman, Ripp, Murtha, Weatherston, Ballweg, A. Ott, Genrich, Kulp, Milroy, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Meyers and Petryk.
hist41214To committee on Rules.
October 9, 2015
The Honorable Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk
17 West Main Street, Suite 401
Madison, WI 53703
Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:
I am pleased to provide you with a copy of the official canvass of the September 29, 2015 Special Election vote for Representative to the Assembly, District 99, along with the determination by the Chairperson of the Government Accountability Board of the winner.
With this letter, I am also enclosing the original certificate of election, a copy of the certificate for your files and a copy of the letter sent to Representative-elect Duchow.
If the Government Accountability Board can provide you with further information or assistance, please contact our office.
Director and General Counsel
Government Accountability Board
Statement of Canvass for Representative to the Assembly Special Partisan Election – September 29, 2015
I, Judge Gerald C. Nichol, Chairperson of the Government Accountability Board, certify that the attached tabular statement, as compiled from the certified returns made to the Government Accountability Board by the county clerk of Waukesha County, contains a correct abstract of the total number of votes given for the election of a candidate for Representative to the Assembly, at a Special Partisan Election held in the several election districts in said county on the Twenty-ninth day of September, 2015.
I Determine and Certify that the following candidate, having received the greatest number of votes, is duly elected Representative to the Assembly:
  District       Elected
  99th District     Cindi Duchow
Done in the City of Madison, this 9th day of October, 2015
Judge Gerald C. Nichol
Government Accountability Board
Certificate of Election
I, Kevin J. Kennedy, Director and General Counsel of the Government Accountability Board of the State of Wisconsin, certify that
Cindi Duchow
was elected to the office of
Representative to the Assembly
from the 99th Assembly District of the State of Wisconsin, for the unexpired term of two years commencing on January 5, 2015, and ending on January 2, 2017, to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Chis Kapenga, as shown on the official canvass of the votes cast at the Special Election held on September 29, 2015.
Done in the City of Madison, this 9th day of October, 2015
Director and General Counsel
Government Accountability Board
Oath of Office
On Friday, October 9th, Wisconsin Attorney General Brad Schimel administered the oath of office to Cindi Duchow of the 99th Assembly District in a ceremony held at the Town of Delafield Town Hall.
October 12, 2015
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk