By Representatives A. Ott, Jarchow, Born, Bowen, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Czaja, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Gannon, Jagler, Katsma, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Milroy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Hansen, LeMahieu, Moulton, Olsen, Ringhand, Stroebel, Vinehout and Wirch.
hist42340To committee on Transportation.
hist41171Assembly Bill 436
Relating to: the regulation of ferrous metallic mining and related activities.
By Representatives Hebl, Mason, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Genrich, Goyke, Hesselbein, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Kolste, Ohnstad, Pope, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Risser, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd and Lassa.
hist42355To committee on Mining and Rural Development.
hist41172Assembly Bill 437
Relating to: creating an optional holiday for state employees to observe the birthday of Cesar E. Chavez.
By Representatives Zamarripa, Zepnick, Berceau, Brostoff, Genrich, Goyke, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Mason, Milroy, Ohnstad, Riemer, Sinicki, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Wachs and Young; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, C. Larson, Miller, L. Taylor and Vinehout.
hist42356To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist41131Assembly Bill 438
Relating to: state aid to local fairs and regulation of horse racing.
By Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Bernier, E. Brooks, Kulp, Murphy, A. Ott, Petryk, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Lasee, Lassa, Marklein, Olsen, Shilling, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist42357To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist41133Assembly Bill 439
Relating to: changing the publication notice requirement for certain budget actions taken by local governments.
By Representatives E. Brooks, Steffen, R. Brooks, A. Ott, Tittl, Kessler, Jacque, Novak, Knodl, Skowronski and Hebl; cosponsored by Senators Lassa, LeMahieu, Harris Dodd, Marklein, L. Taylor, Petrowski and Bewley.
hist42358To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist41329Assembly Bill 440
Relating to: child support income withholding orders, deferred prosecution agreements, determining the amount of a home visitation program grant, modifications to the references to Milwaukee County by population, modifications to certain appropriations, and making an appropriation.
By Representatives Neylon, A. Ott, Ballweg and Rodriguez; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Darling and Olsen.
hist42359To committee on Children and Families.
hist41334Assembly Bill 441
Relating to: establishing the Wisconsin Veterans Employment Initiative.
By Representatives Allen, Born, Brostoff, Duchow, Edming, Genrich, Heaton, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Krug, T. Larson, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sinicki, Steffen, Spiros, Tranel and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Lasee, Olsen, Wanggaard and Wirch.
hist42360To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs.
hist41337Assembly Bill 442
Relating to: water quality management planning for Dane County.
By Representatives Hebl, Berceau, Considine, Hesselbein, Jorgensen, Kahl, Pope, Sargent, Subeck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Erpenbach, Ringhand and Risser.
hist42361To committee on Environment and Forestry.
hist42365Assembly Bill 443
Relating to: publication of certain proposed rules and changes to existing rules.
By Representatives Vorpagel and Riemer; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and L. Taylor.
hist42366To committee on State Affairs and Government Operations.
hist41167Assembly Bill 444
Relating to: penalties for certain repeat operating-while-intoxicated offenses.
By Representatives J. Ott, Thiesfeldt, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Berceau, Kooyenga, Murphy, Petryk and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Marklein.
hist42367To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist41168Assembly Bill 445
Relating to: committing a fifth or sixth offense related to operating a vehicle while intoxicated and providing a criminal penalty.
By Representatives J. Ott, Kooyenga, Horlacher, Sanfelippo, T. Larson, Petryk, Berceau and Craig; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Carpenter and Nass.
hist42368To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist41169Assembly Bill 446
Relating to: mandatory period of confinement for homicide by intoxicated use of a vehicle and providing a criminal penalty.
By Representatives J. Ott, Berceau, Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Murphy and Petryk; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Nass.
hist42369To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist41170Assembly Bill 447
Relating to: penalties for operating-while-intoxicated offenses and providing a criminal penalty.
By Representatives J. Ott, Kooyenga, Horlacher, Sanfelippo, Neylon, T. Larson, Petryk, Berceau, Craig and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Carpenter and Nass.
hist42370To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.
hist42398Assembly Bill 448
Relating to: a trapping mentorship program, restrictions on taking or appropriating a trap or its contents, and requirements for tagging traps.
By Representatives Quinn, Danou, A. Ott, Kleefisch, Nerison, Tittl, Edming, Milroy, Born, Rohrkaste, Horlacher, Petryk, Allen, Knodl, Mason, Gannon and T. Larson; cosponsored by Senators Moulton and Harsdorf.
hist42399To committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage.
Action on the Senate Message
Senate Bill 160
Relating to: modifying administrative rules related to maintenance and use standards for oxygen equipment in nursing homes.
By Senators Harsdorf, Cowles and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Bernier, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Murphy, A. Ott, Ripp, Tauchen, Tittl and Weatherston.
hist42402To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 261
Relating to: certain telecommunications services provided to the University of Wisconsin System and making an appropriation.
By Senators Darling and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren and Schraa.
hist42403To committee on Rules.
Senate Bill 265
Relating to: membership of certain federated public library system boards.
By Senators Nass, Kapenga, Lasee, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, Tiffany, Wirch and Lazich; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Allen, Ballweg, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Goyke, Jacque, Katsma, Kooyenga, Macco, Mason, Neylon, Novak, Petersen, Steffen and Swearingen.
hist42404To committee on Rules.
Enrolled Bills and Joint Resolutions
The following Assembly proposals, which have been approved by both the Assembly and Senate, have been enrolled by the Legislative Reference Bureau:
hist42344Assembly Bill 7
Assembly Bill 325
hist42346Assembly Joint Resolution 28
Assembly Joint Resolution 60
Assembly Chief Clerk
Chief Clerk Reports
The Chief Clerk records:
hist42422Assembly Bill 325
Presented to the Governor on Thursday, October 22.
Assembly Chief Clerk
October 22, 2015
Patrick E. Fuller
Assembly Chief Clerk