Introduction, First Reading, and Reference of Proposals
Read and referred:
hist33194Senate Joint Resolution 16
Relating to: proclaiming the first week in March as the Black Church Week of Prayer for the Healing of AIDS.
By Senators L. Taylor, Harris Dodd, Carpenter and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Johnson, Hesselbein, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Wachs, Hintz, Kessler, Considine, Subeck, Goyke and Zamarripa.
hist33338To committee on Senate Organization.
hist33222Senate Joint Resolution 17
Relating to: proclaiming March 2015 as Concussion Awareness Month.
By Senators L. Taylor, Wirch, Harris Dodd, Olsen and Erpenbach; cosponsored by Representatives Kolste, Spreitzer, Subeck, Ohnstad, Berceau, Sinicki, Jorgensen, Hebl, Ripp, Goyke and Rodriguez.
hist33339To committee on Senate Organization.
hist33275Senate Joint Resolution 18
Relating to: declaring March 2015 American Red Cross Month.
By Senator Olsen; cosponsored by Representative Ballweg.
hist33340To committee on Senate Organization.
Read first time and referred:
hist33218Senate Bill 75
Relating to: possession of dogs by certain felony offenders and providing a penalty.
By Senators Hansen and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Subeck, Sinicki, Wachs, Steffen, Murphy, A. Ott and Spiros.
hist33341To committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.
Report of Committees
The committee on Senate Organization reports:
Referred to joint committee on Finance, pursuant to Senate Rule 41 (1)(e):
hist33351Senate Bill 24
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Farrow, Shilling and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate Rule 18 (1m):
hist33353Assembly Bill 10
hist33354Assembly Bill 11
hist33355Assembly Bill 14
hist33356Assembly Bill 16
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Farrow, Shilling and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Tuesday, March 17, 2015:
hist33357Daniel M. Berkos
hist33358Darlene Campo
hist33359Timothy Conroy
hist33360Regina Dunkin
hist33361Marc A. Eernisse
hist33362Dr. Peter Fabian
hist33363Dr. Richard L. Foss
hist33364Maureen Funk
hist33365Dr. L. Kevin Hamberger
hist33366Andrew Hitt
hist33367John J Hogan
hist33368Jill Karofsky
hist33369Lori Koeppel
hist33370Sheryl Krause
hist33371Dr. Tara Larowe
hist33372Tracy Marshall
hist33373Paul Mathews
hist33374Terry K. Maves
hist33375Michael Maxwell
hist33376Helen Mccain
hist33377Gaye Meyer
hist33378Scott Neitzel
hist33379Renee J. Schulz-Stangl
hist33380Gail Sengbusch
hist33381Susan Sippel
hist33382Luann Skarlupka
hist33383Cheryl Streeter
hist33384Cheryl Streeter
hist33385Amy Summers
hist33386Jerry Thiel
hist33387Dr. David Thompson
hist33388Michele Anne Thorman
hist33389Michelle Voight
hist33390Dianna Wachter
hist33391Secretary Edward F. Wall
hist33392Chancellor David Ward
hist33393Gregory Winkler
hist33394Keene Winters
hist33395Mai N Xiong
hist33396Senate Joint Resolution 13
hist33397Senate Joint Resolution 16
hist33398Senate Joint Resolution 17
hist33399Senate Joint Resolution 18
hist33400Senate Bill 13
hist33401Senate Bill 15
hist33402Senate Bill 37
hist33403Senate Bill 67
hist33404Assembly Bill 2
hist33405Assembly Bill 3
hist33406Assembly Bill 4
hist33407Assembly Bill 5
hist33408Assembly Bill 10
hist33409Assembly Bill 11
hist33410Assembly Bill 14