One-Hundred and Second Regular Session
WEDNESDAY, April 22, 2015
The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.
Report of Committees
The committee on Senate Organization reports:
Pursuant to Senate Rule 20 (1)(c), the following changes shall be made to the Senate Standing Committees for the 2015-16 Legislative Session. The number of members on each committee are listed in parenthesis:
The committee on Education Reform and Government Operations will be disbanded.
A new Committee on Education Reform will be created (5).
A new Committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection will be created (5).
Committee on Senate Organization
Petitions and Communications
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Senate Majority Leader
April 22, 2015
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Senate Rule 20 (2)(a), I am making the following appointments and changes to the 2015-16 Senate Standing Committees:
Committee on Education Reform: Senators Farrow (Chair), Harsdorf (Vice-Chair), Nass, Harris Dodd (Ranking Member), and Vinehout
Committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection: Senators Stroebel (Chair), LeMahieu (Vice-Chair), Farrow, Harris Dodd (Ranking Member), and Wirch.
Committee onWorkforce Development, Public Works, and Military Affairs: Remove Senator Farrow and appoint Senator Stroebel
Committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions, and Rural Issues: Remove Senator Farrow (Vice-Chair) and appoint Senator Stroebel (Vice-Chair)
With regard to members of the minority party, appointments are based on nominations by the minority leader. The minority party Senator listed first for each committee shall be the ranking minority member.
Majority Leader
hist35253Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Stroebel added as a co-author of Senate Bill 49.
State of Wisconsin
Government Accountability Board
April 21, 2015
The Honorable, the Senate:
Pursuant to Wis. Stats. §13.685 (7), we are providing the enclosed information. Please visit the Government Accountability Board’s Eye on Lobbying web site,, for more detailed information about lobbyists, lobbying principals (organizations), and state agency liaisons.
Bittorf, Paul   Wisconsin Coordinated Transportation Cooperative
Childress, Jason   Wisconsin Agriculture Education Center
Leibham, Joe   Wisconsin Agriculture Education Center
Petersen, Eric   Sanimax USA LLC
Petersen, Eric   Town of Windsor
Pfaff, Shawn   Wisconsin Land and Water Conservation Association, Inc.
Stephens, Elizabeth   Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District
Thimke, Mark   Sanimax USA LLC
Ward, Elizabeth   Sierra Club - John Muir Chapter
Director and General Counsel