By Senators L. Taylor, Carpenter, Hansen, Harris Dodd, Harsdorf, C. Larson, Lassa, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling, Vinehout, Wanggaard, Wirch and Bewley; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Barnes, Berceau, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Considine, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Johnson, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kessler, Kleefisch, Kolste, Krug, Mason, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Petryk, Pope, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Tranel, Thiesfeldt, Spreitzer, Subeck and C. Taylor.
hist41740To committee on Senate Organization.
Read first time and referred:
hist41682Senate Bill 342
Relating to: the exemption of bona fide administrative, executive, and professional employees from the overtime pay requirements of the wage and hours laws, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.
By Senators Lassa, Hansen, Harris Dodd, Carpenter, Wirch, Miller, Vinehout, C. Larson, L. Taylor and Risser; cosponsored by Representatives Jorgensen, Sargent, Subeck, Hesselbein, Billings, Sinicki, C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Spreitzer, Genrich, Pope, Barnes, Johnson, Kessler, Goyke, Mason, Bowen, Zamarripa, Berceau and Brostoff.
hist41741To committee on Workforce Development, Public Works, and Military Affairs.
hist41683Senate Bill 343
Relating to: distribution of Wisconsin Blue Book and highway maps.
By Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Lassa, Nass, Stroebel and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, August, Kolste, Macco, Knodl, Allen, Berceau, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Duchow, Gannon, Horlacher, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kremer, T. Larson, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Steffen, Tittl, Vorpagel, Weatherston and Skowronski.
hist41742To committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection.
hist41684Senate Bill 344
Relating to: limiting adverse possession of real property.
By Senators Kapenga and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Craig, Ballweg, Born, Gannon, Knodl, Murphy, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Weatherston and Tauchen.
hist41743To committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection.
Report of Committees
The committee on Senate Organization reports:
Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate Rule 18 (1m):
hist41751Assembly Bill 74
hist41752Assembly Bill 325
hist41753Assembly Bill 332
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Vukmir, Shilling and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Tuesday, October 20, 2015:
hist41785John Gaedke
hist41786Mark Hogan
hist41787Representative David Hutchison
hist41788Ralf Kelm
hist41789Tracey Klein
hist41790Mark Mayer
hist41791William L. McReynolds
hist41792Kristine O'Meara
hist41793Representative Jim Ott
hist41794Karen Schroeder
hist41795Don Smiley
hist41796Rolf Wegenke Ph.D.
hist41754Senate Joint Resolution 21
hist41755Senate Joint Resolution 31
hist41756Senate Joint Resolution 42
hist41757Senate Joint Resolution 45
hist41758Senate Joint Resolution 58
hist41759Senate Joint Resolution 59
hist41760Senate Joint Resolution 61
hist41761Senate Bill 43
hist41762Senate Bill 60
hist41805Senate Bill 143
hist41763Senate Bill 160
hist41764Senate Bill 210
hist41765Senate Bill 254
hist41766Senate Bill 261
hist41767Senate Bill 265
hist41768Senate Bill 279
hist41769Senate Bill 282
hist41770Senate Bill 286
hist41771Senate Bill 287
hist41772Senate Bill 293
hist41773Assembly Joint Resolution 28
hist41774Assembly Joint Resolution 60
hist41778Assembly Bill 7
hist41779Assembly Bill 8
hist41780Assembly Bill 45
hist41781Assembly Bill 74
hist41782Assembly Bill 129
hist41783Assembly Bill 325
hist41784Assembly Bill 332
Ayes: 5 - Senators S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Vukmir, Shilling and Hansen.
Noes: 0 - None.
Committee on Senate Organization
Petitions and Communications
hist41709Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Darling added as a co-author of Senate Joint Resolution 21.
hist41711Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Shankland added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 111.
hist41712Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Shankland added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 124.
hist41708Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Sinicki withdrawn as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 338.
hist41710Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Spreitzer added as a co-sponsor of Senate Bill 323.
State of Wisconsin
Office of the Senate President
October 19, 2015
The Honorable, the Senate:
hist41749Pursuant to Senate Rule 36 (2)(c) and section 13.52 (6), Wisconsin Statutes, the Co-Chairs of the Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems shall prepare and submit a report in writing, on Senate Bill 328, relating to determination of final average earnings for the purpose of calculating Wisconsin Retirement System annuities..
Thank you for prompt attention to this matter.