94XX   Effective dates.
The remaining two digits indicate the state agency or subject area to which the
provision relates:
XX01 Administration.
XX02 Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection.
XX03 Arts Board.
XX04 Building Commission.
XX05 Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board.
XX06 Children and Families.
XX07 Circuit Courts.
XX08 Corrections.
XX09 Court of Appeals.
XX10 District Attorneys.
XX11 Educational Communications Board.
XX12 Employee Trust Funds.
XX13 Employment Relations Commission.
XX14 Financial Institutions.
XX15 Government Accountability Board.
XX16 Governor.
XX17 Health and Educational Facilities Authority.
XX18 Health Services.
XX19 Higher Educational Aids Board.
XX20 Historical Society.
XX21 Housing and Economic Development Authority.
XX22 Insurance.
XX23 Investment Board.
XX24 Joint Committee on Finance.
XX25 Judicial Commission.
XX26 Justice.
XX27 Legislature.
XX28 Lieutenant Governor.
XX29 Local Government.
XX30 Medical College of Wisconsin.

XX31 Military Affairs.
XX32 Natural Resources.
XX33 Public Defender Board.
XX34 Public Instruction.
XX35 Public Lands, Board of Commissioners of.
XX36 Public Service Commission.
XX37 Revenue.
XX38 Safety and Professional Services.
XX39 Secretary of State.
XX40 State Employment Relations, Office of.
XX41 State Fair Park Board.
XX42 Supreme Court.
XX43 Technical College System.
XX44 Tourism.
XX45 Transportation.
XX46 Treasurer.
XX47 University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Authority.
XX48 University of Wisconsin System.
XX49 Veterans Affairs.
XX50 Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation.
XX51 Workforce Development.
XX52 Other.
For example, for general nonstatutory provisions relating to the State
Historical Society, see Section 9120. For any agency that is not assigned a two-digit
identification number and that is attached to another agency, see the number of the
latter agency. For any other agency not assigned a two-digit identification number
or any provision that does not relate to the functions of a particular agency, see
number "52" (Other) within each type of provision.
In order to facilitate amendment drafting and the enrolling process, separate
section numbers and headings appear for each type of provision and for each state
agency, even if there are no provisions included in that section number and heading.
Section numbers and headings for which there are no provisions will be deleted in
enrolling and will not appear in the published act.
Following is a list of the most commonly used abbreviations appearing in the
DATCP   Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
DCF   Department of Children and Families
DETF   Department of Employee Trust Funds
DFI   Department of Financial Institutions
DHS   Department of Health Services
DMA   Department of Military Affairs
DNR   Department of Natural Resources
DOA   Department of Administration

DOC   Department of Corrections
DOJ   Department of Justice
DOR   Department of Revenue
DOT   Department of Transportation
DPI   Department of Public Instruction
DSPS   Department of Safety and Professional Services
DVA   Department of Veterans Affairs
DWD   Department of Workforce Development
JCF   Joint Committee on Finance
OCI   Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
PSC   Public Service Commission
TCS   Technical College System
UW   University of Wisconsin
WEDC   Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
WHEDA   Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
WHEFA   Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority
Under current law, the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
(board) is the policy-making entity for DATCP. The board approves DATCP's rules
and appoints high-level staff. This bill transfers this authority from the board to the
secretary of agriculture, trade and consumer protection and changes the board to a
council, which is an advisory body.
Under current law, DATCP administers the Soil and Water Resource
Management Program, which awards grants to counties to help fund their land and
water conservation activities. This bill increases the general obligation bonding
authority for this program by $7,000,000.
This bill creates a program under which DATCP provides grants to groups of
farmers who assist other farmers within a watershed to conduct activities to reduce
nonpoint source pollution. Nonpoint source pollution is water pollution from a
diffuse source, such as runoff from fields.
This bill transfers $1,000,000 from the agricultural chemical cleanup fund to
the environmental fund each fiscal year of the 2015-17 biennium.
commerce and economic development
Housing and economic development